We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Weatherford Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Weatherford Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying here on a company stay. Wall sockets don't work (half of them), the shower was broken and was told to just take a sit down bath😩. Room smelled like cigarettes. Moved us to another room and the shower works but the wall outlets are the same situation. Front desk staff (I'm sure they're family) aren't very pleasant to work... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I booked a room for one day in this motel by mistake. However, once I arrived I was quite pleased with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly. My first impression was the very professional paint job on the exterior of the building. The owner has an eye for color. The interior décor is pleasant to the eye. The interior... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abel C
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr Chapa, It was our privilege to have you as our guest. We would love to have you as guest anytime. Plz allow us to serve you in future also. Keep us in mind and call us. ThanQ for your kind review. More 

DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Driving through Texas, wanted somewhere inexpensive to stay for the night. Most motels in this price range are gross. This place is older but well kept and clean. Basic ammenities available. Would stay here again. Plus downtown Weatherford is a nice place.

Helpful?
Thank BackFat
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy to have you as our guest at our place. Keep us in mind next time you are in our peaceful town. Would love to serve you again. ThanQ for kind review. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This place is great and just what we needed after a very long day of car trouble. The price is great and location was close to the place we took the car to get fixed. Checking in was easy and smooth, the staff wonderfully friendly. The Room was clean the bed was almost like my bed at home. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbara h
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you at our place. Love to have you as our valued guest. ThanQ for your kind review. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We were merely looking for a place to "flop" for the night and purchased an evening here sight unseen. When checking in we may have felt a tad hesitant due to the office operating through a window but once we saw the room, we were AMAZED! It was clean, clean, clean, and quite obviously well taken care of! Comfy beds,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarryonBag78
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Would love to have you has our guest any day. Keep us in mind next time you are in our area or our town. ThanQ for your kind review. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Pulled up and started having second thoughts. The office area is spotless and the staff is friendly. Room wand clean with comfortable with good pillows. Nice tv with direct tv with all the channels. AC was super cold. The room did not have the smell of an older motel which was a shock. The pool was really nice clean. Just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lunylunyluny
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, ThanQ for giving us a chance to serve you. Keep us in mind next time you are in town. Also ThanQ for your kind review. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

After trying to pull our reservation as a result of the poor representation of the community. Which they denied. I have only one good thing to say about this room my wife and I stayed in. That is that the air conditioner will freeze the room. After that, it was a miserable stay. First impressions are that the decor is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, When you make bookings online (3rd party websites) there are certain policies you need to read before ending the reservations. This will be very helpful to you because you are in oil industry. ThanQ for your review. More 

Travellers are raving about these Weatherford hotels

Anson, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Looks can be deceiving! Front desk was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and you can tell they have been updated. They are very spacious which is a plus when you have kids. Pool was clean and breakfast is small. We will stay here again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate to have you as our valued guest. Next time again give us a chance to serve you. ThanQ for your kind review. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

This place just has a dirty feel to it and looks like it may rent rooms by the hour. Our bed was like a rock, with three limp pillows on it. The shower was nothing more than a trickle of water pressure. I'm not sure I ever got rinsed. Upon booking we were told there wasn't room for a crib... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFam270
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. More 

Garfield
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Good place to stay. Wonderful bed, good shower and bath room, great air conditioner and very clean. Hair dryer didn't work but office gave me another right away and we had to ask for more towels but were also supplied immediately. It is off the interstate a ways so if you are just traveling through it would be out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Rick P, General Manager at Weatherford Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, ThanQ for your kind review. Give us a chance to serve you again anytime. More 

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
3.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Weatherford
36 reviews
3.8 km away
Super 8 Weatherford
Super 8 Weatherford
#5 of 17 in Weatherford
118 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
24 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#2 of 17 in Weatherford
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
he Weatherford Inn and Suites is minutes from Fort Worth, Weatherford College, Doss Heritage and Culture Center, Chandor Gardens, the Texas Star Ranch and Retreat, Clark Gardens Botanical Park and Lake Mineral Wells State Park. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free breakfast each morning, an outdoor pool, free wireless internet, and free parking. Standard rooms feature free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, air conditioning, alarm clock / radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, and iron and board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weatherford Inn and Suites

Address: 809 Palo Pinto Street, Weatherford, TX 76086 (Formerly Western Motel)
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Price Range: RM246 - RM308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weatherford Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Weatherford Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Weatherford Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building faces east and west. Heavy Texas heat in the western evenings and bright eastern morning sunlight. Choose a better hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles waynew475, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Parking lot is well lit.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraH552, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The King Suite was huge for one person, even with camping gear.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenl283, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Skinnys burgers across the street has a great $5 burger an fries :)”
 of 5 bubbles shamanseeker, 25 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Coffee in rooms and plenty of places near by to eat as well as a grocery store w/in a mile”
 of 5 bubbles retrobk, 10 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay