We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We drove 700 miles and booked online through booking.com. We checked in and was the told that we could not park our Penske truck on premises but could use an adjacent dirt unlit lot or park at the Pilot station across the street but might get towed. It was 10PM and there were about 30 spaces in the lot. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
weconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret that the parking situation did not meet to your standards. As you mentioned, you were given two alternative parking options during check-in, both of which you accepted at that time. The Pilot option would not have allowed a tow and neither the front desk staff nor the manager on duty stated that it might be towed....

Fort Worth, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Booked this room direct and got a great rate. Hotel was in a great location right off of I-20 about 2 miles from exit to Weatherford restaurants. Very clean and beds were comfortable. I did have to pull the bed topper off due to it being dirty but other than that beds were clean and comfortable. I didn't do breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OU4EVR
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Very UNFRIENDLY service desk. Would not honor Trip Advisors advertised price for an unreserved stay UNLIKE every other hotel on the planet. Bad business. The couple things this place does have going for it are a Wendy's across the heavily truck travelled landscape known as 1-30. Heavy construction in this area for forever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms L
weconolodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ms. L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are located on Interstate 20 and not on Interstate 30 and there is currently no construction on the interstate near us in Weatherford, TX. I can confirm that there is, as you have mentioned, heavy construction on Interstate-30. However, we are about 18 miles away from...

Midland, TX
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this Econo Lodge while driving to visit family. It's a simple, very basic hotel, but has exactly what's needed to get a good night's sleep. We paid $50 for the night with our AAA discount, which we found to be an exceptional value. Our room was larger than I would have expected and it even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgtpppr84
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My wife and I stayed a couple of nights in Jul 2016. Great price and clean. Very nice and helpful front desk personnel. Unassuming but all the amenities. Seemed to be in a safe location. Recommend for a good night's stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTinCOL
Rio Vista, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We arrived after 8 pm and it was a busy parking area. The front desk clerk was polite and friendly. The room was clean and the bathrooms were clean. I expected a very different experience because of the very low price $$.$$ per night. I was pleasantly surprised and we would stay again at this location if we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Noting to complain about: the room was large and clean, the beds comfortable, the price reasonable, and the staff very pleasant. We had a little issue with check-in which the person there handled very well and in a friendly manner. Would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curiousn
Beatrice, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I called and made reservations, and was immediately greeted by a sweet lady who took care of our stay and additional calls, verifying our reservation. It's a quiet small hotel, which appears to be family run. It was a delightful stay, in clean rooms, with fresh towels and a warm smile when we arrived and when we left. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calgontakemeaway2016
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This place is small which is good when you are worried about deviance in the parking lot. It was right off the highway and near a gas station which was nice. Their breakfast was vary basic but good overall. The staff was polite and there was sufficient parking spots. The lobby was clean and the room was basically clean however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica L
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The prices are great. The rooms were very clean, we have paid double the price and have gotten less, the gentleman at the front desk was super friendly ! We came in very late could not find any where to stay in Fort Worth, he got us in quickly!Can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
3.7 km away
Super 8 Weatherford
Super 8 Weatherford
#5 of 17 in Weatherford
124 reviews
3.2 km away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#10 of 17 in Weatherford
31 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2207 Old Dennis Rd, Weatherford, TX 76087-6838
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Price Range: RM266 - RM323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ice machine sounds like someone's playing the slots. Don't leave your room w/out your key; the side doors require them to re-enter.”
 of 5 bubbles calgontakemeaway2016, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“We like the second floor, field view.”
 of 5 bubbles belindamj, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 336JillS, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
“If you have a issues going up the stairs then you might request a ground-floor room. They don't seem to have any elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexY821, 30 Mar 2012 | Read review
4 of 4