We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Katy
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We chose this motel as a quick stop traveling back to Katy from Colorado. We had our lab so we were looking for a dog friendly place. The La Quinta didn't have great reviews so we picked the Comfort Inn instead. We didn't pull in until after 9pm and headed up to the room they assigned on the 3rd floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvgurl
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed the needs of our guest during there stays with us. Your comments will be shared with staff members as we endeavor to promote and maintain a standard of excellence. We will look forward to having you again when you visit Wichita Falls....

Tooele, Utah
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We came in looking for a good, clean room and there was one available. The clerk was so helpful, knowledgeable, and courteous. We had no complaints or concerns. The breakfast was available in the morning and quite tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura57149
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room, We apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent due to our ongoing renovation. We are...

Tucson
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Selected because it is close to Sheppard AFB and a fair price. Room was as expected, clean with all the required amenities. Staff was very friendly, and apologetic for the mess while remodeling. They did a great job of keeping the noise down until mid morning so as not to interrupt my sleep. I'll look forward to my next stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GunnerAZ
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room. We are glad to see you noticed our ongoing renovation, We apologized if we have caused any inconvenience due to ongoing...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

great customer service very friendly and have good knowledge of area as for places to eat. ....very clean .....great room prices and even better deals if you have to stay for extended periods of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micah B
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! Our staff pride themselves on providing excellent Customer Service, and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Harry Patel GM

purselamplady
Reviewed 15 December 2016

lousy room. I stay here every time I come to Wichita Falls. I stayed again last night because I had a doctor's appointment this morning. When I checked in the front desk clerk gave me a room all the way down the hall and around the corner. I had a couple things I wanted to do so I dropped my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purselamplady
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 November 2016

They was remodeling the exterior of the building - so a little messy outside. The breakfast area was right inside the front door - so hard for getting your food while people checking in or out. Our room was on a corner with the laundry room next to us. Could hear the washing machine - not the dryer, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I like to take this opportunity to apologize if our...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I messed up my online reservation and the manager worked a thanksgiving miracle. Got us in the correct rooms for our special request and made us feel as at home as you can feel in a hotel. Very clean rooms and superb staff. I will never stay anywhere else in Wichita Falls!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn and for the very kind words about our team and the property. Hope you and family had Happy Thanks giving, I will pass along your comments and I know that my team will ask me to send back a “Thank you!” I do hope that we see you again soon in Wichita...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Clean 5, Comfort 5, Location, Plus Next to Freeway, Location, minus next to freeway. Staff very friendly 5 plus.The night guy Bill is really fun to talk to. Breakfast, Average. You can here the train whistles at night as if they are across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aconative
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.com. We appreciate your comments, our staff are thankful for your attention to fine detail. We recently finished our renovation and we are glad that did not go unnoticed. Our main objective is guest Satisfaction & Comfort at our hotel. We are continuously updating & upgrading our hotel for better experience for all of...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms were recently remodeled, so it was pretty nice considering it was an older hotel. The staff, especially Tina, was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean. They have a hot breakfast, which was above average. It includes bacon, eggs, sausage, and waffles, in addition to the standard continental spread. Would gladly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rumiller
Harry P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank for staying at the Comfort Inn and for the very kind words about our team and the property. I will pass along your comments and I know that my team will ask me to send back a “Thank you!” I do hope that we see you again soon in Wichita Falls! Harry Patel Comfort Inn 940-766-3300

Raleigh N C
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Funny most of the hotels are all together But I chose the comfort inn because of the reviews and they certainly lived up to that bed was very comfortable the room cleanand the breakfast was above the usual fare. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
Harry P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are working with our TV service provide to change...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
7.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
465 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#12 of 25 in Wichita Falls
91 reviews
7.7 km away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1317 Kenley Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Northtown Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: RM262 - RM373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“La Quinta is right next door.”
 of 5 bubbles mikey76020, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Helpful receptionist for quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineW188, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front are across a small street from a 24 hour Whataburger. Lots of noise and lights to go with it. Highway noise as well.”
 of 5 bubbles enjoythejourney4u, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Next time I will ask for a room away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles aconative, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you'll take whatever you can get during the HHH 100. Rider freindly breakfest included.”
 of 5 bubbles GNAC-001, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5