We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serenity Farmhouse Inn

Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Serenity Farmhouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
56
20
10
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
20
10
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourbath saltsheart shaped jacuzzi tubeach morningvilla edenchocolate covered strawberriesmy husband and iboth morningscountry breakfasthill countryhot tubchilled wineconfirmation emailhomemade breakfastmini honeymoonfull kitchenprivate jacuzzi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stayed three nights. Room not worth over three a night. The real problem was with the owner. Storms forecast on second night but management failed to take down umbrellas. One flew into our car causing $1500 in damages. At first they were very apologetic they...More

2  Thank mb2c
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 26 February 2017

We're sorry for the unfortunate, unpredictable storm that rolled through during your visit, and we regret that you declined our offer to pay $250 for the deductible. Since the insurance policy didn't provide coverage for your loss, it was the best we could do for...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed in the Villa Eden. We absolutely LOVED it! It was very roomy, decorated so cute in soft greens, shades of pinks,and cream, very shabby chic. It was very clean and the attention to small details were so appreciated, such as leaving homemade sangria...More

Thank adshockey74
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 15 February 2017

We're so happy to hear that your visit to the Villa Eden was everything you'd hoped for and more! Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and homemade sangria, among other things -- can't wait for your next visit! Hope it'll be soon. Take care, The Friendly...More

Reviewed 15 September 2016

The property of Serenity Farmhouse, is aptly named. Located in the beautiful hill country near Wimberley, it is secluded, quiet, and beautiful. There is a lovely hot tub and swimming pool we enjoyed. There are also rescue animals on the property, we enjoyed visiting. Lots...More

Thank Cathy S
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 8 February 2017

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Cathy! We're so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay a few months back. Nothing beats a relaxing getaway in beautiful hill country! We're all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. All our best, The Friendly...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time to Serenity Farmhouse Inn but definitely not our last! It's worth the drive - it's out in the middle of no where, but the staff & cottages are so charming & relaxing. It's the prefect get away if you're looking...More

1  Thank jellybean356
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 10 February 2017

We're delighted that we made such a great first impression a while back, and that you'll keep coming back for more relaxing getaways and fresh breakfasts many more times in the future! So glad you loved every little detail about your stay, from the coffee...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I love this place! We've visited about twice a year--usually once in the fall and once in the spring. My partner and I visited Serenity Farmhouse Inn for the first time for my 30th birthday in March of 2014 and stayed in Love Song, fall...More

2  Thank Erin E
Response from Sherry E, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse InnResponded 10 February 2017

Wow! It was so fun to read about all the wonderful experiences you've had here, Erin -- thank you so much for sharing this with us and for all of your kind words about our staff! It's always such a pleasure to host you and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Serenity Farmhouse Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"3 different types of rooms. We had a standard, it was fine. Most expensive room has a Jacuzzi, king-size bed..."
Read review
"I wanted to get away from everything, so I didn't even wanted to see if there was internet provided or..."
Read review
"Stay at a different place"
Read review
"If seeking privacy, don't get in one of the duplex styles (Groupon special)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing