We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Breaks Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Breaks Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Cedar Breaks Lodge during the kids Fall School break. We got the 2 bedroom suite and had plenty of room for our family of 5. The location was ideal for our long weekend get-away. It is relatively close (about 1.5 hours) to both Zions National Park and Bryce Canyon and is adjacent to Capital Reef National...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara H
North California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We spent a week here while touring Bryce, Zion, Brian Head National Parks, and driving out National Scenic Byway Highway 12. We were in the slow season - between summer and before the snow crowd arrives. Our room was better than expected. A roomy one bedroom with a separate living/dining room. A small, but ample kitchen with stove top, microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicksVaporRub
ArnoldNeedham, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are very happy to hear your stay with us and in Brian Head was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Boston, Ma
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We spent 4 nights at the lodge in a 1 bedroom grand unit. This unit had a large bedroom with 2 queen beds, flat screen tv/dvd player and a gas fireplace. It also had a separate large living room/dining area and full kitchen, also with a TV/DVD player. That's good because there's NOTHING in Brian Head except a convenience store,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trackman51
ArnoldNeedham, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay here with us. We always appreciate the opportunity to share your vacation experience with our team and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm regards,

herts,uk
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I did not realise what out of season meant when I looked through the alternatives having failed to book a hotel close to Bryce Canyon. The lodge is vast and out of season meant waiting for snow not past the end of summer. The rooms offered qa huge bedroom plus separate sitting room, kitchen and bathroom most of which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hedleyk
ArnoldNeedham, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay here with us. We will definitely share your experience with our team and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm regards,

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We decided it was time to explore the beautiful scenery of Utah and what better place to stay than in Brian Head. It was just around the corner from Cedar Point, that had amazing overviews and hiking. We got a 1 bedroom villa that was very cozy with a kitchen (no oven). Everything was very clean and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree1410
ArnoldNeedham, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are very happy to hear your stay with us and in Brian Head was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Brookfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Professional, friendly service started at check in w Amber at the front desk. We asked for a quiet room with a view and was given Rm 218 building 1 (2nd floor).We reserved a 2 bdrm- which consisted of a flat screen TV and fireplace in each bedroom each bedroom had its own bathroom with jacuzzi tub. There was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catlover92560
ArnoldNeedham, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay here with us. It is always great to hear how any of our Team Members were able to help you enjoy your vacation get away, let alone four individuals. We will definitely share this with our team and with David, Leli, Amber and Mindy. We look forward to seeing you...

woling
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Using a guide book we had understood that this hotel was close to Byrce Canyon National Park ...it is not. The hotel looks more like a prison camp from the soviet union! hotel shop closed ... no air conditioning. The rooms and corridors smelly from people cooking in their room. The restaurant ... separate from the hotel so make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsfc
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you robertsfc for taking the time to provide your feedback, although we are disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on meeting your expectations for your stay. Here at the Cedar Breaks Lodge we always strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience, offer extraordinary hospitality, and quality accommodations. Your satisfaction as a valued guest is one of our...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

After reviewing all the negative reviews, I have to say that ours was very good! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel was very nice and our room was awesome. Thanks to the hotel for a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill L
ArnoldNeedham, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay here with us. We are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here in Brian Head and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm regards,

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Warning to all who book non-refundable rooms here! We had a reservation at this lodge but because we were traveling down from Idaho we weren't going to make it that night so we called Expedia they contacted the lodge on our behalf to try to make arrangements to stay the following night! Expedia mentioned to us they did have another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmjrclm
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Where can we start. My wife and I did read some of the reviews online before embarking on our journey, we hoped that they were just isolated incidents. After discussing our stay we agreed that many of the reviews that have been posted online represented what happened and are truly reflective of what we experienced on our stay. Upon arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rattler8492
Diamond R, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Though your review is unfortunate for us, your feedback regarding your experience with us is valued as our guest and is not taken lightly. Please accept our sincere apology in our staff not fulfill your standards, beginning with your check-in experience. Our housekeeping team works hard in readying rooms for next arriving guests and it is unacceptable if we may...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.2 km away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#1 of 3 in Brian Head
180 reviews
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 21 in Cedar City
158 reviews
21.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 21 in Cedar City
806 reviews
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
20.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Price Range: RM423 - RM1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Breaks Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Breaks Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 1 bedroom grand has a full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Trackman51, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles robertsfc, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for second or third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Daryl80920, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Anything but east facing windows (unless light doesn't bother you).”
 of 5 bubbles rlsmusic, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles edwincox18, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay