We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Zion

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Zion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Zion
 Click to rate
Irvine, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was very mediocre. The hotel has no elevators. The rooms are fairly small, although it did have a table with two chairs. The breakfast was ok. The dining area was very small that we had no place to eat there and had to take the food to our room. The disposable ware was very cheap. However, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744Lisa
Quality Inn Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We hope to see you again. Manager Quality Inn

Montreal, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Just so happened that we came early for the check-in (1 hour difference between Nevada and Utah), but the manager Kay accommodated us. It went fast and soon we were in our room. Basic room, had a mini fridge, tv, small, but neat bathroom. Wi-fi worked well, AC was a bit loud. It was a good base for a visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GregTheTraveller51
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff has gone above and beyond in terms of service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. G.M Quality Inn

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice room: clean, well-serviced. Good mattress (important!), bigger sized refrigerator (bigger than dorm-size), single sink in bathroom. Good water pressure and lots of hot water. No elevator, so we asked to stay on the first floor (we had a LOT of stuff) and were accommodated. Relatively quiet - couldn't hear anyone next door (but could from hallway). Pretty good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemonaud
Quality Inn Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. General Manager Quality Inn Hurricane

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Zion NP and were very happy with our accommodations. Both the manager/owner and his young son were helpful and responsive to all requests. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and well-stocked. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmel972
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we...

SoCal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, quiet property that gives affordable value. Courteous staff and they keep the breakfast room well stocked with basic fare. Going into Zion for two days, it was great to be fortified with a decent meal in the morning. Comfortable bedding. Micro and large fridge!! 2 miles to town and WallyWorld the other way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudeDog
Quality Inn Z, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff has performed their duty well in terms of service...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by a very helpful and polite young man a credit to his parents. The hotel is nice and clean only 25 miles from Zion NP and you pay a lot less than the hotels in Springdale. Breakfast was ok and what you would expect. All in all a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukmktraveller
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We saved some money by staying here rather than a hotel in Springfield and I would say it was worth. Don't get me wrong, Springfield is lovely, but if you're on a bit of a budget stay in Hurricane, the drive to Zion Park is pleasant and there are plenty of places to eat in Hurricane. The hotel is standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard D
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future....

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The property offers good value for the money. It's not fancy but it's clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. We were visiting Zion National Park which is about 30 miles away down a 2 lane road that is being resurfaced. Expect a 20-30 minute delay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REPAJ
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Manager Quality Inn

A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We used this place as a base for our visit to Zion National Park and it was great. Modern rooms and a simple but filling breakfast. The gentleman at the front desk, Kay, looked after us so well and was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

If you're staying in Hurricane, this is a perfectly serviceable place. The breakfast was decent and we were pleasantly surprised to find the outdoor pool WARM, especially for this time of year (part of our group stayed at another hotel across the road with an indoor pool that was freezing cold). Most of the staff we encountered were friendly or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicnduff
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
4.0 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#4 of 6 in Hurricane
489 reviews
30.8 km away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
29.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
29.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn(R) Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We're located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion

Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Price Range: RM392 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Zion staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Zion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to find a place closer to Zion.”
744Lisa, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are very near the pool - request a different area if this will be a problem.”
emmel972, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I strongly suggest that you pick another property to stay.”
michaelsX109KD, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear (west) rooms have the best view.”
Johnson1040, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking out onto the mountains for an enjoyable view.”
377sandym, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5