We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Zion

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Zion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Zion
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by a very helpful and polite young man a credit to his parents. The hotel is nice and clean only 25 miles from Zion NP and you pay a lot less than the hotels in Springdale. Breakfast was ok and what you would expect. All in all a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukmktraveller
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we...

Montreal, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Just so happened that we came early for the check-in (1 hour difference between Nevada and Utah), but the manager Kay accommodated us. It went fast and soon we were in our room. Basic room, had a mini fridge, tv, small, but neat bathroom. Wi-fi worked well, AC was a bit loud. It was a good base for a visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GregTheTraveller51
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff has gone above and beyond in terms of service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. G.M Quality Inn

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We saved some money by staying here rather than a hotel in Springfield and I would say it was worth. Don't get me wrong, Springfield is lovely, but if you're on a bit of a budget stay in Hurricane, the drive to Zion Park is pleasant and there are plenty of places to eat in Hurricane. The hotel is standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard D
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property offers good value for the money. It's not fancy but it's clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. We were visiting Zion National Park which is about 30 miles away down a 2 lane road that is being resurfaced. Expect a 20-30 minute delay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REPAJ
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Manager Quality Inn

A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used this place as a base for our visit to Zion National Park and it was great. Modern rooms and a simple but filling breakfast. The gentleman at the front desk, Kay, looked after us so well and was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're staying in Hurricane, this is a perfectly serviceable place. The breakfast was decent and we were pleasantly surprised to find the outdoor pool WARM, especially for this time of year (part of our group stayed at another hotel across the road with an indoor pool that was freezing cold). Most of the staff we encountered were friendly or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicnduff
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we...

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay if you are golfing at Sky Mountain golf course. The room was good sized and clean. The beds were a little too hard for my tastes but most hotels have hard beds. The breakfast is a little weak, but for free, what can one expect. Definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oakraider
Quality Inn Z, General Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. General Manager Quality Inn Zion

Molokai, Hawaii
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Clean and comfortable stay about 30 minutes from the main entrance to Zion in Springdale. Staying here avoids some of the crazy crowds closer to the park--although there isn't a lot in Hurricane. You'll probably want to head into St. George for food, etc. Nice place. I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandering_bob231
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Manager Quality Inn Zion

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn in Hurricane. The inn's location is good--near to small shops and stores, as well as being right down the road from a Walmart. It might have been better to be closer to the national park entrance. The room was very clean and comfortable. In general, the heat was too high in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amos F
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you again for your suggestion , and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards Manager Quality inn Zion

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Although I did not actually stay there, it was my intention to do so with reservations for 2 rooms for 10 days over the Christmas Holiday. The bottom line is that I was lied to by the staff and found them to charge my second non refundable room almost 3 full months after they put the first charge through. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Quality Inn Z, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Zion, responded to this review

Dear , Michael S I did not get what made you unhappy about the service. We went out of the reservation policy to refund you the amount on a non refundable , non cancellable reservation you had made online. There could be multiple reasons why the payment for both the rooms did not go thru at same time on your...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
4.0 km away
Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area
30.7 km away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
29.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
29.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn(R) Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We're located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion

Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Price Range: RM389 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Zion staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Zion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I strongly suggest that you pick another property to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsX109KD, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear (west) rooms have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnson1040, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking out onto the mountains for an enjoyable view.”
 of 5 bubbles 377sandym, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had trouble finding somewhere to eat as everything in Hurricane seamed to close at eight p.m.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterJ102, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GregTheTraveller51, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5