We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I hadn't stayed at a Motel 6 in several years, and had a rather negative view of them. But when other places were booked, I decided to try this one. What a pleasant surprise! The room was spacious, perfectly clean, perfect air conditioning, VERY comfortable bed (nice thick pillowtop--I slept like a rock), bathroom perfectly clean with good hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cctraveller77
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Super shocked by how nice for the price of $67 and is pet friendly...no breakfast but very clean and great location. Also take military discount...had an outdoor pool and plenty of parking right by your room. I'd stay here again if need be. Front desk guy was a bit weird lol...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BootCB
Tazewell, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It's a Motel 6, so initially, your expectations should be not so high. I will say, this place is one of the better that we have stayed at! There are various entrances that you can enter, so you don't have to trod down the entire hotel to get to your room. There was also tons of parking, which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bradlejo
Rocky Mountains Colorado
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I can hardly believe I am saying this about a Motel 6, but it is the truth. I usually stay at any motel that has clean linens on the beds whether it's a mom and pop or a chain. I don't much care about amenities since I am really just looking for a clean bed to sleep on. I travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daddio53
Rapid City
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We booked a room with a king size bed but they were on the 2nd floor. Being on crutches and only stairs to get to the 2nd floor we had to be moved to a room on the ground floor. We ended up in a room as far as we could get from the lobby, which was a long way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daryl A
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This Motel 6 has always been our favorite in the Salt Lake area because of it's spacious rooms. For whatever reason we always stay at the back side so I can only speak for them but it has a nice pool area, too on the opposite side of the building. We were shocked to see they took all the carpeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fribble717
Springville, Utah
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This motel 6 used to be a Red Roof Inn, so it was a better room than the usual motel 6. The wide screen TV and remote were good, and it had a refrigerator and microwave. The only comment was that the hardwood floor was dirty. I dropped a pill and couldn't see it, so I shined a flashlight across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pakabear
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Our room was huge and very clean. The room has been renovated with wood floors. The room was quiet and the location was perfect. There is lots of parking and the motel is pet friendly. Overall, we will be back to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ame W
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Motels in Salt Lake city were booked out, thus went for this Motel 6 as a stop for the night. Overall ok rooms and acceptable cleanliness. For a night on budget acceptable if lack of better alternatives.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadtoholidays
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We hadn't stayed at a Motel 6 in over 30 years. Now I know why. Noisy, and I mean NOISY, shower. Sheets didn't fit bed. No wash cloths. Toilet didn't work well. Bed not particularly comfortable. Stains on bedspreads. Holes in blankets. To be fair, the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
131 reviews
6.6 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Address: 1500 W Riverdale Rd, Ogden, UT 84405-3910
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: RM221 - RM301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ogden
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel 6
Ogden Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a side that faces an open field in the back so the intersecting highway noise is less.”
 of 5 bubbles sciblue, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like a room away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Cobwebs11, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was very quiet on the bottom floor in the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles DKR1020, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the non-traffic side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Retiree91612, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want to park in front of your room ask for the back area. There are only a hand full in the pool area. See photos.”
  • Tub seemed older but shower was fine. Sorry! Forgot to add this one earlier.
  • Beautiful mountains in the area if you get a room on the east side (Pool area).
  • Wall heating and A/C . Beware. If you set it a little too high you will either cook or freeze!
  • Computer desk area with extra plugs in on base of lamp. Comfortable computer chair. Flat screen.
  • Revamped with modern sinks and towel holders!
  • The rooms are refreshingly large!
 of 5 bubbles Fribble717, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5