We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 10 hotels in Orem

TownePlace Suites Provo Orem

166 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(12 reviews)
“front desk”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
94
40
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
40
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskmarriott standardsone bedroom suitelarge grocery storenice hot breakfastindoor pool jacuzzirooms are clean and spacioussmall kitchenutah countyhome away from homegas stationwaffleswould recommend this hotel to anyonestaff is very friendly and helpfulample parkingyoung kids
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We overnighted here in November. Easy to find, just off Interstate 15 on Exit 272. We got a great price on a room, some kind of AAA Special, not sure others will get that. We had a NS, King, Studio. These rooms have a full...More

Thank Tom H
Response from Julie R, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Provo OremResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate your rating on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Orem. All Marriotts' are non-smoking which many guests find to their liking. Our one and two bedroom suites do have an oven. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed a week recently at Towneplace Suites and had a wonderful experience: the personnel are very ready to help you; the staff keep a clean and top-drawer facility; the complimentary breakfast is very good; and there is ample well-lit parking right near the facility....More

Thank Steve S
Response from Julie R, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Provo OremResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest, The time you took to rate us on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an positive experience. We are also grateful for your nice comments regarding our property as well as our...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had just been through a terrible rain storm getting here. Nice place, though. Small room, but with a fully equipped kitchen. Nice when they have a couch for you, too. It's right off I-15 in a busy pace, so no restaurants easily accessible. We...More

Thank Michael S
Response from Julie R, Assistant Generl Manager at TownePlace Suites Provo OremResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to go on TripAdvisor to rate your recent stay with us. Sorry you got soaked trying to check-in! We're glad you had a good stay and found our hotel met your needs. There are quite a few...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

I must say that I was pleasantly surprised with everything about this hotel. The location was excellent because it was close to a convenience store, a large grocery store, a few fast food restaurants, and access to I-15. These things were important to me as...More

Thank Phil S
Response from Julie R, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Provo OremResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for going on TripAdvisor to rate and comment on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Orem. We're glad that you had a good experience visiting our property and found it convenient to freeway access, and other places. Thank...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Comfortable good location. Good food. But noticed the food was tons better when Andrea and Doug were cooking...SHOULD HAVE THEM COOM EVERY MORNING...got their names to tell them thanks!!More

Thank mustangsally44
Response from Julie R, Assistant General manager at TownePlace Suites Provo OremResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you rating you recent stay at our hotel through TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast Sunday morning! We thank you for your patronage and hope your next stay in the Orem area will be with us....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
718cynthiar
19 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from El_Chavo_2 | Reviewed this property |
All Marriott hotels are 100% non smoking. If you do smoke in the room it's $250 room recovery fee per instance If you have to smoke in the room its best to chose a non Marriot hotel that allows smoking in a... More
0
Votes
diane_was_here
13 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Mark S | Property representative |
Thank you for inquiring about our hotel! We have an indoor pool and it is regulated with chlorine. The pool and hot tub is open from 7am to 10pm. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Mark Stoddard... More
0
Votes
IdahoFallsDisappoint
1 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Mark S | Property representative |
Thank you for inquiring about our hotel! We do not have any jetted tubs in our guest rooms. We do have larger one bedroom and two bedroom suites, but they have standard tubs. We do have an indoor pool and jetted hot tub... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Recommend 4th floor, because they have a great view and are quietest"
Read review
"Room 224 had a nice view of mountains."
Read review
"Choose a room close to the elevators and I've machines"
Read review
"Top floor facing mountains...kids running around all hours very noisy on lower floors"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite