We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Resort

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (414)
Pool & Beach (36)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“movie night”(13 reviews)
“margarita night”(10 reviews)
“indoor pool”(24 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
2 Star Hotel
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and...
Offers from Park Plaza Resort
Hotel packages
View all hotel information
Location and contact
2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Hotel website
43.1 km to Salt Lake City Intl Airport
16 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
169
86
32
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
169
86
32
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie nightmargarita nightindoor poolfull kitchenfront deskrail trailthrough rciunderground parkinghot tubgrub steakmain streetstudio apartmentprospector squarecontinental breakfastping pong tabletime sharewhite cheese
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

well we got there and to room . the screen to are was torn. And there was no a/c in the place at and they never told us when we booked that they resort did not have a/c.Also went down to ask about the ac...More

Thank tollieman7
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting the Park Plaza Resort. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations on your recent trip. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience, as your comments have been shared with the resort management...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018

I helped my son book this hotel to kick off his honeymoon before he left for Hawaii. We booked a suite and thought it would be a relaxing few days. He arrived late after an early morning wedding and an evening reception. When he got...More

1  Thank Dori P
Management response:Responded 13 June 2018

Dear guest: It is unique that we are told the room did not even has a window, all our rooms including the Studio Unit have a window, in fact all our rooms, for instance have either a full kitchen or a kitchenette. I will be...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Shower not made for people taller then 5 feet. The a.c. was not working. Seemed like everything was under construction. No game room, hot tub or gym. Seemed like they went for looks rather then comforting the guests.More

Thank Cindy L
Management response:Responded 30 May 2018

Dear guest: I am so sorry to know you did not have a good experience. We are working on improving the resort and this the only time of the year that represents the chance to make it. We will be glad to have you again...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018

A lovely, comfortable place to stay. We had a large kitchen, sitting area and comfortable bed. The resort breakfast, welcome drinks and other activities were a good way to meet other guests. The free bus stops outside the resort which is great for getting around...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank bprenzel2018
Management response:Responded 30 May 2018

Dear guest: So glad to know you had a very good experience, this gives the PP staff the chance to improve the guest experience, we will be more than happy to have you here again soon, WELCOME BACK!

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Booked a few nights here with Chase rewards. The entire hotel was much nicer than expected - has an indoor pool and hot tub, easy walking distance to any number of restaurants in town. They also have a good collection of movies or board games...More

Thank PRDallastraveler
Management response:Responded 30 May 2018

Dear guest: All the staff at the PP are very pleased to know you enjoy your vacation. We will be more than happy to assist you again and have the chance to make it a memorable time, WELCOME BACK!

View more reviews
About
Description
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom ...More condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (414)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (3)
Amenities (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pbgrandma
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gage J | Property representative |
Check in time is at 4:00 pm
0
Votes
zipSouthAfrica
13 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Dorothy T | Reviewed this property |
I went directly to the hotel. Because it is a timeshare style resort, it is actually cheaper if you book online through a 3rd Party. Yes, I thought that was crazy too. Booking com gave us the best deal. (They are all much... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"top floor, facing back."
Read review
"I would request 3rd floor....."
Read review
"The pool is inside and very busy. Try to not be too close if you want quiet."
Read review
"Hotel is only 2 miles from downtown."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing