We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Expedia.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,820: English reviews
Roy, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The handicapped room was not in compliance with ADA and we will not stay there again. There is no excuse for this type of room that is completely inadequate, since ADA was passed over twenty years ago.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom B
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We are so sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, that is never our intention. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Perhaps we can prepare a different room for you that is better suitable for your needs for future stays. We appreciate that you took the time...

Nevada City, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

From making our reservations to check in to the stay, and checking out, staff provided the best accommodations with professionalism, friendliness, and care. Making reservations at BW Plus Abbey Inn directly was easy and the staff ensured price and dates and asked if there was anything else they could assist with. At check in we were greeted in a friendly...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregory M, We are so thoroughly pleased to hear that your entire experience with our staff and our hotel exceeded your expectations!!! That is exactly our goal. Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. It means a lot to us. We hope that every guest we meet has the exact same experience each and every time that...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every one of them. The breakfasts were well done, even omelets to order on the first morning. Other dishes were not the average ho hum free breakfast. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Great toiletries, and very clean. Bed was super comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. It was an excellent value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol B, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 3 nights with us. Thank you so much for choosing to share your experience. We truly appreciate it. Thanks for the recommendation as well. Give us a call the next time you are in the area, we would love to have you stay here with us again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Of the four Best Western Hotels we visited this trip, this one was by far the best in service, staff and breakfast. We could only wish that they were all as good. We recommend it highly. The others were also "Plus" but this one deserves honorable mention. The breakfast in particular was miles better than the others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DVMOUSE
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear DVMOUSE, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review us, we really enjoy hearing about our Guest's experiences while staying with us. We are really pleased to hear that of all the PLUS properties you visited we were the best at exceeding your expectations. Thanks again!!!! We do hope to see you again in the...

Fresno, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This hotel is conveniently located just off the freeway in St George, Utah. It was clean and had a working refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast buffet was awesome! Real eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. and all served in a breakfast room that actually had enough room for many people to sit! Check in and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, We appreciate that you chose to share your experience with us. Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Our breakfast brings our guest from far and wide. We sure do hope to see you again in the future. Give us a call the next time you plan...

Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Very nice, very comfortable, clean, and all close to Zion National Park. The hotel is located near several great restaurants, has a very nice outdoor pool, and any other amenities needed. Their free brekfast is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bryan T, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property, we appreciate that you shared your experience with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Let us know the next time you plan on returning to the area we would love to have you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Malea...

irvine, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

this room was very uncomfortable to stay in. a/c and heat did not work. electrical outlet did not work. toilet barely flushed. control valve in shower was hard to use. nightstand light flickered on and off. door did not close properly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Derek C, We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I we apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. That is never our intention. If you would like to discuss this any further please don't hesitate to give us a call. Any time if the day there is someone available to assist...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Abbey Inn for 1 night each on either end of a 6 day hiking trip since it was the pick up/ drop off point. It was a typical chain hotel. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed for our stay at an affordable price. We would stay here again. Pros: Nice pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It means a lot. Thank you for staying with us at the beginning of your trek and for your return as well. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can have you stay with us again in the future,...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Extremely clean hotel/room. The kitchenette was a welcome surprise. Nice to have an extra sink. Having a clothes line in the bathroom came in handy to dry swim suits. My wife especially liked the heat lamp in the shower area. I liked the sanitized tv remote. The pool was heated and was a welcome luxury after a long day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodworker1196
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Woodworker1196, Thank you so much for your review!!! We really do appreciate it!!! We really enjoy hearing about your stay and we have to admit we love hearing that our special touches don't go unnoticed. It helps us to know we are on the right track. Thanks again, hopefully we get to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Malea...

Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel! The reception desk staff was beyond nice. The room is spacious with a microwave, a sink, a/c, a desk, an bench, a mirrored closer, a refrigerator, a winged-back chair abd foot stool, and a hair dryer(A pretty decent one, not the ones that try to fry your hair) and a flat screen along with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather G, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate it. We are also really pleased to hear that you plan on returning to us in the future. Give us a call anytime you are in the...

615 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Queen (65)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (75)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
King Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.4 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
734 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
831 reviews
0.3 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: RM434 - RM847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Abbey Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, Alabama
3 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
Jackson, Alabama
3 months ago
Corona, California

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Abbey Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are quieter, but all are great”
CoupleOfNuts2, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“King size bed was amazing and had a sofa bed also! So it accommodated 4 people!”
680nichellew, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When booking ask for a suite. It only costs a little more and you get a nicer room.”
twobacks, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South building on the third floor is more quiet.”
AnnB551, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view of the pool and mountains”
832dwightg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$118
TravelocityUS$98
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates