We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amira Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good3%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“couples retreat”(2 reviews)
“green valley”(2 reviews)
“beautiful room”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
1
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
1
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouples retreatgreen valleybeautiful roomcabanapoolspropertyamenitiesstgeorge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stayed one night checked in late and checked out the next morning. They charged a $20.00 fee which is inappropriate considering we used none of their amenities. This is something that should be part of the fact that you paid for the room. They...More

Thank Shona C
Management response:Responded yesterday

Dear Shona, thank you for being our guest. We are confused, you didn’t come to us and ask for a refund or bring your concern to us yet you were upset and wrote a bad review instead? Also, the resort fee is for our newly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way through to Park City/Sundance. We only planned on staying a single night, expecting to leave first thing in the morning. What a mistake that was. Once we arrived, we realized we should have stayed at least 2 nights. We...More

1  Thank Jeff E
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for the 5 STAR rating, we are happy you decided to visit The Amira resort and Spa, even if for only one night. Again, thank you for being our guest we hope your next visit to Amira your able to spend more time...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this gem that I stayed on my only two visits to St. George! Gorgeous rooms and grounds. Wonderful experience including amazing work w a Shaman and Massage !!! Amazing and professional staff! Met my and my son’s every need!More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank for you being a return guest, we appreciate your loyalty. We were so happy You and Your son had a great visit. We appreciate your kind comments on the team, property and Spa. Please know everyone said what a "warm, positive and radiant guest...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property used to be Green Valley Spa - a health and tennis spa resort when we stayed over 10 years. Now the property has been broken up and Amira Spa remains. Despite paying an advance deposit for a "room with breakfast included", and being...More

1  Thank TrueOpinion54
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest and rating our rooms 4*. We are not sure why you wrote two separate bad reviews, but you did as you said you were going to do" if we didn’t provide you all you wanted” we are confused because...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my recent stay at Amira Resort and Spa. Check in was handled Efficiently and easy. The grounds were impressive and In impeccable condition. I enjoyed the friendly and caring staff. My room was comfortable with Clean. Overall, I throughly enjoyed...More

2  Thank Rebekah S
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team takes pride in their efforts to make every guest stay a pleasant and relaxing stay. Please visit us again soon and thank you.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Boutique Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Mountain View Hotel in St. George
#27 Business Hotel in St. George
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Boutique Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Mountain View Hotel in St. George
#27 Business Hotel in St. George
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amira Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Get a room facing the pool. It provides more privacy than you think!"
Read review
"In the summer and fall choose a room with an east facing patio, winter and early spring get the west facing..."
Read review
"The rooms all looked pretty similar. You might ask for one facing the pool with the red chairs. It seemed..."
Read review
"Definitely try to stay in the newly remodeled Grand Suites. They are gorgeous!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing