We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Valley Spa and Resort

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Valley Spa and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Valley Spa and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The woman at the front desk was very helpful with giving me the wifi pass codes. My main purpose for being at the resort was to attend the Tennis Camp with Dave Nostrant. He was genuine in his care and goals of helping me to become a better player. Dave was skilled in honing in on my in-frequencies and flaws...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Christopher G, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of our tennis program. We hope to see you again so you can keep at the top of your game.

nyc
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Have been three times and each time I've found more to love. Recommending you come to enjoy the serene southwest architecture and interiors of the property, the unbelievable roses throughout, the landscaping in general, the tennis, racquetball, pools... the serenity of nature... but most of all, enjoy the morning Adventure Hikes exceptionally guided and led by Mark, along with top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarieta
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Sarieta, We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our guided hikes and tennis program. We look forward to having you come again.

Marina Del Rey, CA
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This family- owned spa is a real sleeper. And boy, will you sleep well here! Mornings start out with a wonderful hike in the dessert. Perfect for whatever your level. (I'm not a hiker, but have become hooked after this experience) Lots of individual attention by your guides, as we were divided into groups depending on our experience and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiDiMarinaDelRey_CA
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

DiDiMarinaDelRey_CA, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you come again.

Santa Clarita, CA
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I have stayed at Green Valley Spa and Resort twice within the last year and both times had exceptional service. We were there for a retreat and the resort staff were completely accommodating with all of our requests. The property itself is one of the top 10 places I've stayed. There were over 10,000 roses in bloom and the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy H
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Wendy H, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you come again.

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 13 May 2016

My mom and sister have been here many times but this was my first. The rooms were very cozy and inviting! Each of my spa treatments were fantastic-exactly what I needed. The hike every morning was a great way to start the day. Each day was a different hike and different adventures. We did some "spelunking", some rock climbing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandbkim
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mandbkim, We are happy that your stay was enjoyable. We are glad that our hiking guides were able to make your hikes memorable. As for the restaurant, you were correct about the chef change and as you could tell it was a big improvement. We hope to see you again.

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

My sister and I spent 3 great days at Green Valley Spa. We stayed in a beautiful two bedroom two bathroom casita (#40) that has a comfy living area, cloud-like beds and beautiful bathrooms. The room was stocked with the spa's goodies as well as popcorn, coffee, tea and bottled water. The staff is fantastic and took such good care...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PCUTMom
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

PCUTMom, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you come again.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I visited this spa in 2004 and 2007 and returned in March 2016 for a getaway and hikes. The hikes are perfect, the hiking staff attentive, fun and interesting. The rooms are lovely. The spa treatments were great as well. I will not return though because of the quality of the food. A spa should have good healthy food, a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ALG1209
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. We strive to meet all guests expectations in all areas and we are sorry that did not meet your expectations in regards to the restaurant. We are addressing your concerns with our team as we transition. Thank you for letting us know the morning hikes...

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Green Valley Spa and Resort is always my preferred vacation getaway! I love it here. My most recent visit was for my 30th birthday, and what an awesome place to stay to celebrate. The service is great, the spa is amazing and the beds are to die for! You wont be disappointed with your stay if you choose Green Valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you and your family was able to enjoy your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The place is quite beautiful, although appears neglected. The services are very limited. Small, crummy gym, no sauna or steam, and no indoor hot tub. Strange, given that it is a spa. The real deal breaker is the staff, though. At the front desk to the tennis desk and everywhere in between, people did not seem to know much and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sistahsays
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience with us. We do have an indoor pool and hot tubs at our clubhouse facility. We also have a sauna in our treatment center area, but is usually reserved for treatments. Along with our treatment center we have tennis, pickleball, basketball and racquetball courts. Our front desk staff is always pleasant and...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

12/20-25/1915 5 years anniversary, Christmas... "Travel and Leisure":"Green valley spa is Among the 3 best spa in US." Really? Wow that's pathetic. Overpriced and overrated. Rip off. I have NEVER seen spa THAT mediocre. The only therapist that was amazingly good is Chaz; don't miss him, ask for Lomi Lomi. Room was nice, in the vicinity of Coyote Inn. Indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elena G
CHReservationsMgr, Front Office Manager at Green Valley Spa and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Elena G, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't feel your stay was a value for your experience at Green Valley Spa. I would be more than happy to discuss your stay with you and address the issues you have expressed. Please email me at chansen@greenvalleyspa.com. I hope to hear from you soon. Cheryl

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
5:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
18.4 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
151 reviews
3.1 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
736 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 41 in St. George
174 reviews
3.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Green Valley Spa and Resort

Address: 1871 W Canyon View Dr, St. George, UT 84770-5813
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: RM906 - RM2,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Valley Spa and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Green Valley Spa and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel St. George
Green Valley Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Valley Spa and Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Green Valley Spa and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check vrbo”
chadc686, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
traveler672017, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fabulous casitas with 2 TVs, incredible four poster beds with lavish linens and jacuzzi tubs. We didn't want to leave the rooms.”
Hike2live, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great. Disconnect from TV and electronics to have the best experience.”
Relaxgilr, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The suites each have own bathroom that is uber luxurious.”
DiDiMarinaDelRey_CA, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates