We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
New Mexico
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was formerly under a different name but it has been re-modeled. The only real negative is that the doors are not equipped with the "quiet close" feature and you could hear slamming doors at night. Fortunately, this did not last too long so it wasn't a big issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SantiagoDelValle
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value you as a customer and your taking the time to respond to the on-line survey. I apologize for the noise of the closing doors, we have not had any prior concerns regarding our doors so thank you for bringing this to my attention, we will work toward a solution for...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was pleasing, the furnishings, linen, fitness room, and staff. A very pleasant one-night stay. Because we were there off season, we benefited from a great low price booked on line. We would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the online survey. We appreciate your positive feedback and will pass this along to our staff. We are glad that your stay was a comfortable one. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Farmington, Utah
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We stayed at this Hotel on our family visit to Vernal to see the Dinosaur attractions. We had 3 adults and 3 children, 4 yrs old, 2 yrs old and 10 mos. We had two rooms and were able to get connecting rooms, which was very nice. We used the pool which was perfect for the kids and the exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diowilliams
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stayed here only 1 night and booked ahead by more that 1 week in off season. So we likely were assigned one of the worst rooms this motel has to offer, facing front less that 100 ft from Hwy 40. That meant we had to keep drapes closed and windows closed all the time, and we like a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank G
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. With it being winter and still very cold at night, we try to accommodate our guests by giving them rooms that they can enjoy the sunshine during the day, but had you informed us of your dissatisfaction, we would have been happy to move you to...

Sacramento
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the pricing is competitive, the indoor pool and spa a delight in the winter. The front desk people are helpful and friendly, almost like a home away from home. We have been staying here for about 20 years when in this area. Business or pleasure---it's a fine place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbA4601BU
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. With so many choices, thank you for choosing Quality Inn. We truly appreciate your business.

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Hotel is on main street in town. Restaurants and shopping near by including fast food chains. Rooms were comfortable quiet no road noise or next door room noises. Nice area for breakfast, large eating area, average choices waffles, eggs and sweet items. Staff was very helpful. Had a leaking toilet came and fixed it while we were out. Checked back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCFan
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your online response. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you enjoyed the holiday's. See you soon.

Green River, Utah
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I enjoyed my stay for the conference that was in the town at the time. The bed was nice and comfy and the pillows we nice and soft. The internet worked well for me. The HVAC worked well and the bathroom was nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkbrady
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are happy you chose to stay with us!! Hope to see you in the future!! Thank you again.

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Booked a room based on these reviews. Very disappointed. The "remodeled" old hotel is just that. A mediocre remodeled old hotel with all the smells and problems of an old property. Our room was decent size but the bathroom wasnt big enough for the two of us and the water pressure was a joke. Tried to get help with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. However, we have not had such a bad review in a long time, and everyone seems to be quite pleased with the remodel. Sometimes there is a hiccup in daily operations, just like every place else. Unfortunately it just happened on the day you were here. Again, I apologize that you...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The room was spacious, clean with excellent facilities including indoor pool and hottub. Restaurant was very reasonably priced - food good. Staff very friendly. Breakfast (included) was more than adequate. Location for Dinosaur Monument was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabingates
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, glad you took the opportunity to try our on-site restaurant. Happy your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again.

Stillwater, MN
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The owners did a great job of turning this place into very very good Quality Inn. The lobby, meeting rooms, hallways, breakfast area, rooms, parking etc all look newly updated. On the main highway but a quiet room even on the highway side. This Quality Inn and the "Vernal flowers" were a very welcome treat after a long drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterTraveler
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Happy to see that our renovations are pleasing to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernal hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Vernal
60 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernal
2.4 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#5 of 17 in Vernal
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
1.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1684 West Hwy 40, Vernal, UT 84078
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Price Range: RM214 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No special views from rooms. All are good.”
 of 5 bubbles N0elaR, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in back of motel, and plan early rising.”
 of 5 bubbles 207hankg, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Never had a bad one, but I prefer the 1st level.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbA4601BU, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was not good for wifi”
 of 5 bubbles lange1, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are farther from the Main Street & would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles inquiry2015, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5