We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (101)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rv park”(55 reviews)
“hot tub”(33 reviews)
“virgin river”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Zion River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
223
71
23
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
223
71
23
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkhot tubvirgin riverpea gravellevel concrete padshomemade ice creamfull hookupsminute showerlevel sitespull thrunice poolrv triptent sitescamp fireswimming poolsmall storecamp store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Facts: Extreme Highway Traffic and Noise 24/7 and it is November. Filthy Bathrooms/Showers Only (3) for entire park and campground. Unisex which is Gross-Went in office to tell manager how disgusting they were and so called assistant manager said she did not understand they get...More

2  Thank happycampernot2017
Response from Mason W, General Manager at Zion River ResortResponded 3 days ago

We are sorry that you feel this way. Yes we are a resort; an RV Resort and Campground in the outdoors. When the office manager went out to the restrooms there were a couple of small items that needed attention; those items were addressed and...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights of our 10 night Mighty 5 trip. Resort employs were nice and our tent campsite was clean and had an electric hookup. Plenty of green space and all of our neighbor campers were polite and quiet. The only downside is the...More

Thank desiree_simmons
Response from Mason W, General Manager at Zion River ResortResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to submit a review of the resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the resort and we hope that we will see you again!

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Great place if you like hostility and rude staff. This is my first trip advisor review I've ever made and felt like it needed to be done. The way they treated guests and my kids was unheard of. I literally packed up after 2 nights...More

1  Thank Greg W
Response from Mason W, General Manager at Zion River ResortResponded 7 November 2017

I'm so sorry you feel this way. I know of the occurrence you are speaking of and you were actually asked to leave the park because your party could not follow our policies that we have established to ensure that ALL of the guest on...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

We plan to come back & this is the only place we will stay. Called two weeks ahead, they worked us in on a Monday-Saturday. Everything was super clean. Had security making rounds all night. They enforce quite time, making our experience very nice. Laundry...More

Thank CavemanHHH
Response from Mason W, General Manager at Zion River ResortResponded 30 October 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Make sure you use the same number every time you book as that is how we track our repeat guest that receive a special...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We first visited Zion River Resort in 2012. Since then we have returned many times. In our opinion this is one of the top five RV parks in the US. (We lived and traveled in an RV full time for almost five years.). Mason runs...More

1  Thank Roger R
Response from Mason W, General Manager at Zion River ResortResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for continuing to come back to our beautiful resort. We really appreciate our repeat guest. Looking forward to seeing you in 2018!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Virgin, UT
See all Virgin HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
treasahunter
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Mason W | Property representative |
Yes we have tent sites on property but only 11 and they fill quickly. We have standard sites that accommodate up to 4 people and they have an electrical outlet. We have large sites that accommodate up to 6 but do not have... More
0
Votes
Irene C
2 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Mason W | Property representative |
yes all our RV sites are full hook-ups
0
Votes
Karen B
20 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mason W | Property representative |
June is the busiest month of the year. There is extremely limited availability at this point. Reservations are highly recommended.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Peace and quiet!!!"
Read review
"This is an RV Campground"
Read review
"Call ahead it books up."
Read review
"stay away from any RV spots near the camping area, unless you like noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing