We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Durango
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We would NOT stay here again! Only booked the room because of the price and the location but NOT WORTH IT! Dirty! The room smelled like cigarette smoke. The carpet in the room was wet! (My husband figured that out when he took off his shoes and walked in his socks - gross!) The bathtub was DIRTY, so I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DurangoCOLyn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I arrived at this hotel and from the get go there were problems. The first room they gave me keys didn't work three times. The front desk clerk was very rude, and made it seem like their screw ups were an impostion. The new room that I was put into was apparently not cleaned, as the toilet was filthy, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffrey36
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

First the front desk staff was not welcoming at all. When we went into the room the smell was absolutely horrible omg! It smelled like rotten meat and the worst body odor I had ever encountered! The hallways all stunk also. We had a family member in the hospital and came to the hotel exhausted emotionally and physically so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The room conditions you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff on our cleaning procedures. Additionally, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to...

Shonto, Arizona
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

First and last time staying here, disgusting!!! There were guest standing in front smoking and I felt unsafe, I should have turn around and left, once I entered the room it smelled, bath mat collected grime once I placed it on the floor which tells me the floor was dirty, no wash clothes in room, the front desk turn down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joey b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals....

Reviewed 14 August 2015

Word of warning. I just spoke with a representative at the Extended stay call center to verify my online reservation went through. But I was told just as long as they have enough rooms available mine should be available when I get there. Should be? I paid upfront!.... Aparently, Even though I paid in full up front , I may...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear about your experience at check-in. I am sorry for your experience. Please know that we treat all reservations equally, and will be taking steps to retrain our front desk staff. Thank you very much for bringing this to our...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from an extended stay. We just returned from a 5 night stay. The room was large, and clean. The staff honestly seemed friendly. But the room smelled horrible everytime you opened the door, I had to leave the ac on high with the windows open for hours everytime we returned. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auddyjo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and toilet issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Still, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your clean, spacious room and...

Gresham
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I have to say that I selected extended stay on my recent trip through Utah due to my experiences in both Oregon and Alabama. Normally extended stay is very nice and well kept but this was the worst experience I have every had at any hotel. To start out we were caught in a bad rain storm and got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ichimyaku
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that everything is working properly in the room prior to arrivals to make sure your experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I made a fleeting visit to Utah and ended up winning this hotel via Hotwire. All in all check in was quick with no issues at all and a friendly lady at the desk. My room was clean, I was only staying for 2 nights so didn't receive any amenities for the kitchen however when I asked them for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kegan5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you had a great stay, room was clean and that the staff was friendly. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning was loud, please accept my apologies. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Had a 4 nite stay every thing was ex. good service clean room. I stay here all the time. Never any prob. Pets welcome. people that work here very easy to get along with good attitudes. To summit up good stay.A+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rh21df
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Customer service and cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and it brings great joy to read that we were able to excel in those areas. The staff and I would like to...

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Lacey was one of the most helpful persons one, could ask for!!!!! The room was clean with all the accommodations. Didn't really care for the "breakfast" options. But, still satisfied with what was supplied. Thank You!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and am happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
122 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in West Valley City
58 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#6 of 13 in West Valley City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
444 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 13 in West Valley City
193 reviews
0.6 km away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Address: 2310 W City Center Ct, West Valley City, UT 84119-3462
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Price Range: RM276 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Valley City Extended Stay
Extended Stay West Valley City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles XimenaMartin20, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of room across from housekeeping and trash rooms (which are positioned right next to each other) to avoid door slamming.”
 of 5 bubbles 917kurtisb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not pick this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 57alexag, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Would advise to avoid this motel”
  • TV Turner missing back & battery
  • Stained toilet
  • Porcelain chipped tub
  • Electrical plug
 of 5 bubbles SusieA302, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop here - Keep on driving!”
 of 5 bubbles DurangoCOLyn, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay