We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Disappointing for a Sleep Inn, everything in the room was really tired looking with stains on the carpet, this place really needs a refurb! Breakfast was ok, the normal basic offering. Reception staff were not overly friendly.

Thank ukmktraveller
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did enjoy our facility, are remodel was completed last year.

Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Very nicely remodeled. A non-smoking hotel now. They got rid of the old smokey carpets and curtains. Upgraded the pillows and bedding. Repainted inside and out. However, with all the awesome upgrades, the rates went up quite a bit. We were taken back, but we had reservations and it was too late in the day to search for another room....

Thank GizmoPup
About Hotel's Favourite Review
San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Despite other comments we found this a very clean and adequate place to stay. Checked in after 11PM and the night auditor was very accommodating and sped us through the process. Room was clean and very comfortable. One of the better places we have come across in recent times. They could have had five stars if the breakfast had better...

Thank Mccaf
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel room appeared to be clean, but day after day of the staff cleaning my room, it got dirtier. Some days the sink was filthy. Other days items weren't restocked. The shower had low pressure and half the spray head didn't spray. The rear building door looked damaged and was hard to exit. The room door didn't close all...

Thank EricLRasmussen
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I booked this hotel because of the shuttle. However I was surprised to find out that it did not run when I needed to be there. This needs to be corrected on the website. Free shuttle means free shuttle, not subject to certain hours.

Thank DC1064
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This place was a big disappointment and did damage to the Sleep Inn name. The rooms are on the smaller side, which isn't a deal breaker, but they are also dirty (we asked to switch rooms as the first room was ten feet from the front desk and dining room; high traffic areas). The toilet seat had black stains on...

2Thank siepjess
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Spent the first and last days of 22 day trip here, we flew in and out of Salt Lake City. Easy to get to airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. A good comped breakfast. Several good places to eat within walking distance . Could use some upgrades.

Thank webbfoot
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I love Sleep Inns. I stay in them every chance I get because they are a clean good value hotel that makes me feel appreciated. They traditionally have the amenities that I want such as good coffee and breakfast, comfortable beds and clean rooms. The night prior to this one I stayed in Sleep Inn, Idaho Falls. It was wonderful....

Thank Onebampy
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

NBC is not available on their televisions so there is no Sunday night football. Will not stay here again. Otherwise the hotel seems average at best. They do have a airport shuttle, which surprises me but it only operates once an hour.

Thank Bluffton29910
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Low price, full array of amenities including micro/fridge, 24 hour coffee, use of whirlpool amend pool at adjacent hotel, shuttle service with flexible schedule, and ample work space in room. Very accommodating front desk staff. Very mediocre breakfast, but with the money saved staying here, eat out! Clean and quiet.

Thank wiggy36

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (11)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
224 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
132 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#6 of 13 in West Valley City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
56 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West ...
#9 of 13 in West Valley City
306 reviews
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#2 of 13 in West Valley City
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3440 Decker Lake Dr, West Valley City, UT 84119-3455
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Price Range: RM327 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sleep Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay next door .”
Onebampy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early and pick your room”
  • Open area sink and small room for toilet and shower
  • Desk and Work Area
  • Queen Bed room
WorldExplorer26, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They have smoking rooms available and a lot for Long-haul truckers to park in.”
rebeccasI3370XO, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
KJA64, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you don't like stairs, get a ground floor room.”
618kathryny, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5