We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
boston
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We stayed here the night before the Clarence DeMar marathon in Keene, New Hampshire. It was selected on price and previous reviews. It was clean but a bit shady. The staff were friendly and helpful so I can't really complain but it could use some paint, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davetcmom
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This very affordable is right off I-91, much closer than the rest of the Brattleboro accommodations and save you a solid ten minutes. Spacious parking lot. The room smelled a bit like they sprayed something to cover someone who had smoked in it, so that wasn't great. The heat worked well but the door does open straight outside, so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwansical
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kwansical, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us and we are very happy that you found your overall stay a nice experience. It is a pleasure knowing that the quality of service and value of our offerings have met your satisfaction. We will make sure you will...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. I asked to be put in the back to avoid all the Hwy noise, which was done. They gave me a double and it was huge. The decore was nice earth tones and the linens were very clean. I was in the back of the hotel and couldn't hear the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28cindy45
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We understand...

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015

when you first check in the hotel smells like musty i also inspect the mattress at the hotels after watch something on hotels anyways we had two double beds the one had dried up blood on the mattress uh um gross when i complained the girls said the owner told her to tell us to sleep on other bed rm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claudialovesjimmie
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

New England
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I had a better experience than some other reviewers. My room and bathroom were clean, and there was plenty of parking right outside the door. I was in the single story part of the motel, so there was no 2nd floor noise. Although it's right off a main road, the windows were well insulated. The AC and bathroom fan are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bddNewEngland
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services...

Reviewed 26 July 2015

First of all your drive in the parking lot to see a pile of rubble in the spot were the photos show there should be a pool. From then on it was down hill. The room was not clean, mold in the bathroom, every surface was sticky, the carpet was tacky. hen we turned on the AC it smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve...

Bellingham, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2015

when I arrived there is no pool!! the front office has no a/c. and smells like body odder (b/o). the comitial breakfast, doesn't have one. the room smelled like cleaning fluid, and the room was dirty.( I felt like I was in a roadway inn) I don't recommend staying here!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl K
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Econo lodge for 2 nights...... The worst 2 nights of my life. The room smelled terrible. Like old smoke it almost made me barf. There was mold on the door and all over the bathroom. I received a cookie at check in. It tasted like plaster. Starting around midnight all you hear is the loud trucks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandarh21
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I am so sorry that your property was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously and...

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The price for this hotel was very, very reasonable. After spending one night, I think we grossly overpaid! The motel is very old, which probably accounts for the really bad smell as you walk into your room. I don't want to go on and on ( and I could) but let me say that if you need a handicap accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sommerfall
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you so much for bringing...

Ayer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Clean rooms great service beautiful view from hotel. Close to stores and beautiful downtown Brattleboro where there are great stores to visit. The pool is nice and clean and the breakfast selection is good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggeroo1965
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great accommodation. We are so looking forward to seeing you back here again and we hope that it'll be sooner than...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
4.5 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Brattleboro
194 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Brattleboro
384 reviews
1.6 km away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 11 in Brattleboro
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 11 in Brattleboro
506 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301-6624
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Price Range: RM231 - RM302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brattleboro
Brattleboro Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Herts
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms in the back for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles freeatlastjean, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tips, every room has the same quality bed, so you won't sleep well”
 of 5 bubbles joannb919, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“When I was there, one of the guests turned his truck radio up loud and drove around the parking lot. Not good.”
 of 5 bubbles 809sandia, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dave will help you find exactly what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles jewnah, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“To get a quieter room ask for a room in the very back of the hotel on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles 28cindy45, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay