We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,338: English reviews
USA/Boston
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and a friend , came to visit Burlington VT for the first time, I was excited for this trip and looking forward to seeing Burlington, I did not take enough time to review the hotel reviews or tips before I booked my reservation. First of all , they listed a City view room and a Lake view room ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelnurse_8
Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hilton in Burlington VT is a phenomenal hotel located in downtown Burlington VT. We checked in during the overnight shift and the gentleman working at the the desk, along with the security guard were very friendly. They made sure we knew where to park, and offered to help with our luggage. We were in town for 4 days to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrm1987
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have always liked this hotel, no complaints about the hotel itself. My main complaint is they charge per night for parking even on nights the parking garage doesn't charge. Just doesn't seem fair so beware of this.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
Bridport, Vermont
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great amenities and a beautiful view. Very close to Church St, which was nice to be able to walk to dinner. Staff were very helpful. I enjoyed the executive lounge and the fitness center, and the pool looked very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. We are so lucky to be located as we are- it is a close walk to Church Street and it provides our hotel with a gorgeous view of Lake Champlain. I love to read...

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is an old Hotel... rooms are dingy and carpet dirty...needs a complete remodel just to bring it up to Hilton standards Refused first room.....didn't like second room either.. they said all rooms are basically the same....they graciously let us "transfer" to the Hilton Garden Inn.(thank you for that) wont go back there !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winefan2016
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hilton Burlington. First and foremost I would like to thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us. We strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations to all of our guests, however, sometimes we fall short of even our own expectations. You are quite right about the age of our building, we just celebrated...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Burlington Hilton was a great hotel, with terrific views of the lake. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance from downtown shopping. Our 4th floor lake view room was perfect. If you are a Hilton Diamond member, the executive lounge is spacious and very comfortable with a large flatscreen and nice lounge area. Overall the service was outstanding, lots...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucea407
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington and thank you so much for being one of our Diamond HHonors guests! It is such a great program and we hope that these frequent travelers enjoy all the benefits at our hotel, like the executive lounge. It was so wonderful to read your review particularly...

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful accommodations. The Hilton was nice, clean with excellent service. Parking was easy. We had no problems. Breakfast is delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is compliment to the Hilton brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3423WAandyt
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We want to be a hotel that upholds the impeccable standards of the Hilton brand and we want to be the best choice in Burlington! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here; that you found the rooms clean and comfortable,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was traveling with family on our way to Canada. We spent the day in the very scenic area of Stowe and Hilton Burlington was our stop for the night before continuing to Montreal the next day. Reception staff was very friendly and showed the directions to areas where to have dinner. The rooms look dated but good size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris l
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! One of the reasons Burlington is a great city is because of the location, there are so many lovely places nearby to visit and Burlington makes a great central pit stop, I am so glad that you stayed with us on your way to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to stay here because it was close to College Street and Church street where a lot of the bars and pubs are. We stayed here because it was cheapest of the two (Garden Hilton or this one). Our stay was overall good. The pool and spa was nice and stay was very pleasant. I was however disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey C
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for offering some feedback about your recent visit with us at the Hilton Burlington! I am glad that our location proved for convenient enjoyment of the downtown area and all of it's fun dining and drinking establishments! We have a sizable pool and whirlpool in the hotel and I am so glad when guests take advantage and enjoy...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a king room with a view of Lake Champlain and it was amazing. The room itself was quiet, with a comfortable bed and a nicely laid-out bathroom. (Sink separate from the toilet and tub, yet behind a wall from the bedroom so you don't wake up everybody when you brush your teeth.) The staff was professional and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spanishpeeks
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Our view of Lake Champlain is truly a site to see and it is so nice to be able to share this with our guests. I am pleased that the room was clean, well-appointed, and...

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
City View Corner Room (32)
Viewed
City View Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (35)
Viewed
King Lake Panoramic View Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Poolside Double Queen Cabana Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
2.6 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
534 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
3.7 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
619 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Price Range: RM580 - RM1,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Burlington staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Raymond, New Hampshire
5 months ago
Las Vegas, United States
over a year ago
4 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view only get executive lounge pass , do not tell them you have a car if staying Sunday”
 of 5 bubbles travelnurse_8, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles lrm1987, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing Lake Champlain are worth a little extra. We were on the 5th floor, A good view. Higher up might be even better..”
 of 5 bubbles yellowbirdVermont, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing Champlain Lake on a corner for best result and quiet sleep”
 of 5 bubbles pmjasmin, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Water view”
 of 5 bubbles RossandLizAUS, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay