We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colchester \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 565: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I was pleased with the rate I booked this room at, but it certainly came with its downsides. It was not terribly run down but we had a rather uncomfortable experience staying there. Staff: Some of the staff seemed inexperienced and I never saw the general manager despite asking to speak with them because of some complaints I had. Housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank OliviaPatterson
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not satisfying and did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in our property and although it's never easy to receive feedback from an unhappy guest, it is feedback that we value very much. I will be sharing... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I was satisfied with our stay. The room appeared clean. The bed was comfortable. The in-room refrigerator was handy. The breakfast was a nice bonus. A couple of minor maintenance issues should be attended to. Like, the bathroom door wouldn't latch properly and the curtain rod was coming loose. Hopefully, hotel maintenance will attend to these small details before the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate when guests let us know how we are doing to be able to maintain or improve our hospitality and service to guests. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and that you found our service pleasant and accommodating. We appreciate your business... More 

Acton, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very enjoyable stay, surprised upgrade accomidations, very clean comfortable room. Pleasant hotel staff. Greeted by fresh cookies in the lobby. The included hot breakfast had so many choices.Second stay here and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience! We look forward to hosting you again in the future next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area. Warmest Regards, Krista Guest Relations Manager More 

Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel was dirty, old, and dingy. The back stairway was dirty, scuffed, and smelled dirty. The room seemed ok, but the bathroom corners were dirty. The breakfast was sub par, although they had a Gluten Free option at breakfast, which I am GF so that was the only positive. I will never stay there again. Also, the second floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank amclean845
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations and we are very sorry that our efforts fell short with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work on our customer service and offerings as we plan... More 

Travellers are raving about these Colchester hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We have stayed here several times and have NEVER been disappointed at all! All parts of this hotel are very clean and attractive, and the staff is always very courteous and attentive! I would suggest a room on the top (third) floor b/c it has an interior corridor, as opposed to the first and second levels, which open to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued, loyal guest. I am pleased you found our team members to be very friendly! It was my pleasure to share your positive comments with them, as they truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.... More 

Newport, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Overall our stay was average. Staff were nice. Room was basic and just clean enough. Decor is old but adequate. We were there during the fall foliage time so room was priced to reflect that. Two floors with exterior doors. Safe area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ALBoone
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Quality Inn Colchester. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and our accommodations that we provide all of our guests. Again, thank you for your business and hope that we get the chance to serve you again next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area. Warmest Regards,... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Spent 4 nights. Room was clean, quiet, and bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were above average. Exterior walkways, and stairwells show a lot of wear. Location was convenient for drives to Quebec, and east to the mountains for the fall color change..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vbdennis
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending 6 nights with us and sharing such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. It’s a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your room and that you were able to take advantage of all of... More 

Valley Falls, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We have stayed here several times and have always found the room clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is convenient for us and it provides us with all we need. We will hopefully stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wendell217
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate when guests let us know how we are doing to be able to maintain or improve our hospitality and service to guests. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and that you found our service pleasant and accommodating. Thank you for staying... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Location was very good, made it easy to get to all surrounding sites. Hotel was in disrepair, needs much work. Staff was very friendly, except Rob, the maintenance man, he was not friendly at all! The air conditioner in our room did not work. I called the desk 3 times and finally, Rob, the maintenance man came up and looked... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jking93
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not satisfying and did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in our property and although it's never easy to receive feedback from an unhappy guest, it is feedback that we value very much. I will be sharing... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Overall Hotel experience was very nice. Clean room, staff was very friendly, near to Burlington city and nice breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Hotel room was little compact but for the small family it was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anilkhobariya
Qualityinnbtv, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Quality Inn Colchester. It is so great to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience. We all look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area.... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colchester
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
869 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,182 reviews
3.5 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
263 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
9.9 km away
Quality Inn Shelburne
Quality Inn Shelburne
#1 of 6 in Shelburne
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary FULL HOT breakfast each morning, with make-your-own waffles, high speed wireless internet, seasonal outdoor heated pool, fitness room, 24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee/tea service in our lobby and fresh baked cookies served each evening. We are conveniently located just off of I-89 exit 16, with several dining options adjacent or close by. We are also only 3 miles from the Burlington Waterfront & Lake Champlain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington

Address: 84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446 (Formerly Vermont Maple Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Colchester
Price Range: RM285 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colchester
Quality Inn Colchester
Colchester Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Reading, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Norfolk, New York
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean rooms friendly service”
 of 5 bubbles sherryl675, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor offers the most privacy”
 of 5 bubbles jdizle90, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Linda-Ginette, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles OliviaPatterson, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floors 1 and 2 have outside access. 3rd Fl. rooms are accessed from inside. I like that better, especially in bad weather.”
 of 5 bubbles B7110EVchrisf, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay