We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Modern Hotel

Traveller (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf Course
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
29Reviews
3Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
I booked a room - at a very reasonable rate for the Greater Manchester area - at The Red Sled Motel. We were given keys to a room in the Annex - just across the road. The room was huge! Excellent bathroom / steaming hot shower / TV / Wi Fi . Excellent AC / very large and
Read more
Enjoyed our stay at the Red Sled motel. comfortable , very clean room. a relaxing swim in the open air pool . with extensive grounds and trout pond was the view from our window .the owners couldn't have been more helpful . we will be back next year . Can recommend
Read more
First off... any positive reviews are probably posted by the owner or a friend. If the review is above 1 star ignore it! The rooms are NOT CLEAN!!! We had used soap in the shower from previous guests!!! There was toothpaste in the sink and hair every where in the bathroom.
Read more
Response from John H, Manager at Modern Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2016
The room these three large, hot, male, filthy, stinking hikers were shown, has two double beds and is central air conditioned as is the rest of the building. Three hours after renting the room they rang the bell demanding the air be reduced further!! we did so at the expense of our own comfort because we froze all night. The room they were given was spotless clean and "disgusting" only describes the way they left it the next morning. The use of trip advisor for these outrageous comments will be accompanied by a report to the AT guide about guests such as these who immediately enter a room and grab the first beautiful towel to wipe the forest off their running sweating faces and before leaving, use the linens to clean their equipment. On many occasions the room cannot be re rented due to obnoxious body odors and the laundering of all room equipment.
Read more
Beware! Scam artist of the Bait and Switch. We negotiated a price of $156 for two nights. When we got there he wanted $305, more than the internet! There are many hotels in town in that price range. Bugs and dirt in pool and the room was dank. No A/C that we could feel, and no
Read more
Response from John H, Manager at Modern Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2016
Beware double scam. This person new what the rate for the room was and paid it. There is no price of $156 on the internet, nor is there $305. This gentleman checked into the room with his family then suddenly after consultation; returned and said the could not afford it!! funds were immediately returned. This is a bald faced lie.
Read more
Clean but old decor Needs updating.... but in a good location and easy to park by the door. The rooms are not large and with a family it is quite crowded. The price is average considering the location. No food items or coffee item for breafast but there are places
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & Beach
PreviousNext
11
"All are good, we were invited to see five rooms befor choosing room 4. Newly renovated, just beautiful"
"Choose another hotel."
"good location to do other things."
"choose another hotel"
"The rooms in the center of motel have direct access to a back deck that overlooks the pond."
PreviousNext
12
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Red Sled
LOCATION
United StatesVermontGreen MountainsManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing