We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average23%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(31 reviews)
“room was clean”(19 reviews)
“dunkin donuts”(5 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Housekeeping
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
813 Fairfax Rd, Saint Albans, VT 05478-1885
Hotel website
34.4 km to Plattsburgh International Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
95
88
66
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
88
66
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleandunkin donutscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsplace to stayconvenient locationnorthern vermontmain streetnice poolwould definitely stay here againclose to downtownstayed one nightthird floorwe've stayedgreat roommicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a particularly accommodating property. Breakfast ran out early. Newspaper is no longer provided during the weekdays. A/C in room #128 did not work properly. Bed was coffee quality was good. Next stay in area will be elsewhere.More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank davidcM5588HC
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. AlbansResponded 5 days ago

David, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I'm sorry you had so many issues with our hotel. There is no excuse for breakfast running out early. I have made it very clear to my staff that the guest coming down...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel to stay at. We were in town for a graduation. Check in and check out were speedy and efficient; beds very comfortable; room was clean. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Stay was very comfortable!More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kornk
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. AlbansResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the great score and nice words. I hope your graduation went well. Watching children and grandchildren reach certain milestones in life is thrilling and I'm glad we could be a part of it with you. Thank you for mentioning the microwave and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic customer service. Easy to get to. Nice size room, pool. Breakfast selection was satisfying. Cleanliness of the room was exceptional. The hotel had a quiet atmosphere and a nice area to relax in.More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank maureen6747
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. AlbansResponded 2 weeks ago

Maureen, Thank you for the glowing review. We all take pride in our jobs and obviously it shows in the service and product we present to our guests. Thank you for pointing out our spacious rooms, location, pool and breakfast. My housekeeping staff was very...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The person at check in was so friendly. She obviously enjoys her job. The room was clean. No noise from the hall or surrounding room. Convenient to everything needed. Will stay there again if we are in the area.More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank carlc742
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. AlbansResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking time to post your review. We've been looking for just the right people to staff our front desk and I think we've arrived. It's nice to know my staff is taking care of you; from the friendly greetings by...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future and would recommend this hotel to all who travel in this area for business or pleasure. The employees at the the front desk were very nice and helpful...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mdarrow2018
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. AlbansResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the shout out to the staff and thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We're been changing our breakfast fare to find that perfect mix of healthy and tasty to meet the desires and needs of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Saint Albans
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dmiron21
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fjon | Reviewed this property |
2 miles...the Hampton Inn is much closer
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room on the back side, facing I-89 and it was still quiet, so I don't know if there are any..."
Read review
"Top floor....no walking overhead."
Read review
"If engine noise from the long haul truckers bothers you, ask for a room on the opposite end of the building..."
Read review
"Rooms over looking entrance are quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing