We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,136: English reviews
Laval, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016

They really worked hard to give me a late check out I was very pleased thanks for being a wonderful staff rooms very clean pool well maintain restaurant very good staff always ready to help and always with a smile Luis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that our staff was so accommodating for you. Thank you for taking the time to review us and write about this experience. It will be my pleasure to share your kudos with our staff. Please come and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Brookfield, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We had concert tickets in Burlington and a morning flight the next day, and we live over an hour away. Staying over was just common sense. We were very please with the hotel and with our room and will consider staying again when the occasion arises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I agree that you made a great decision to make the drive early and am grateful that you chose to spend the night with us. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed here for a few days over Christmas and were very pleased with the service, the room and the restaurant. It is in a good location, close to shopping and the downtown. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast had a number of excellent offerings. The folks at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to come back and review us. It is always nice to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The Windjammer is an excellent value, well run hotel in Burlington. They've been there a long time, have a locally-owned vibe, and get lots of repeat business. I rated all categories the highest possible. The 24 hour, courteous van service to the airport (5 minutes) was key for my stay. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the high scores and the kind comments. I will be proud to share your review with our staff. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you will be able to come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

nice breakfast, clean rooms, near UVM and Burlington, nice friendly staff, good location for activities in and around Burlington, comfortable beds. also close to airport and mall with good shopping, and close to ski areas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to award us such high scores! We certainly appreciate you coming to stay with us and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Please come and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Scituate, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Nice room, comfortable, good breakfast but the ran out of eggs, My biggest complaint would be the noise. You could hear everything. I would ask for a quieter area of the hotel next time. Flushing the toilet is VERY loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by any type of noise during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. This not a typical experience with our hotel and we will be happy to show you a very...

Aurora
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Room was very clean. We were travelling with our 2 dogs, so we were given a room near an exit door that led us out to a large grassy area. Breakfast selection was very good. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The pool are was clean with plenty of towels around.....the kids had a great time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am glad to hear that you had such a positive experience with us here at the Windjammer. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The price was reasonable and the Windjammer restaurant on the premises was great. It had a very good salad bar. We were in town for a square dance weekend and the hotel was pretty close and they offered a special deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErwinRollauer
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We were thrilled to have your square dancing group stay with us. You seemed like a good group of folks who know how to have a good time! We will happy to have you and your group back any time. Thank you for writing us such a positive review! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and decent size. Breakfast area small but food good and there was plenty. Great location- lots of restaurants nearby, easy to get to downtown Burlington. No problems with wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write about us! Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with us here at the Windjammer. We will be happy to have you come and stay with us anytime! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

New York, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Excellent stay. Workout room, pool, breakfast, room and courteous staff made this a positive 3 day stay. Clean and bright room. The internet connection was fast. On site laundry room. Exercise room was enough to keep me occupied with a good size pool. All around delightful stay. Same can be said with the wonderful town of Burlington, Vt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky A
Casey J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. I will be happy to share your kind words with my staff and management team. Please come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Donley Assistant Front Office Manager

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Full Room (26)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
610 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 14 in South Burlington
263 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 14 in South Burlington
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Price Range: RM427 - RM649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
2 months ago
over a year ago
3 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher room and it was relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Fenwickgal, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms distant from the outdoor pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DamarisVermont, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“close to airport”
 of 5 bubbles Mhgaidin, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the indoor pool and spa are subject to chlorine smell and muskiness.”
 of 5 bubbles BigGuy01923, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor with a view into green, leafy trees. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Anon5471, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay