We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#8 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 673: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is no other place to stay that will give you the best accommodations in Stowe. This family owned business is absolutely terrific and is oriented toward customer service more than any other resort I have ever been. Melissa Nolet did a fantastic job with planning our wedding and was so focused on the attention to detail, it was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an unit. It is like a condominium. Really nice, clean, spacious and perfect for the whole family. The kids and teenagers loved the pool after Skiing. The restaurant, Charles B's, food was ok. My girls loved the Turkey grinder with avocado. I agree, it was yummy. The town of Stowe has a sales taxes of 10%.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monica F
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was a little pricey for the accommodations inside (the rooms felt a little dated, and it was not ski season when I went). However, the staff were friendly and the room was clean. My wife visited the spa, and she enjoyed it and the onsite gym is also fantastic. We also ate breakfast at the onsite restaurant, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdc5027
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To say that staying at Stoweflake Resort is a relaxing experience would be an understatement. Having just stayed in one of the on property townhouses for 3 nights, the accommodations are perfect. From the fireplace in the living room with a beautiful view to the exceptional service from all staff members, Stoweflake is the perfect place to stay while in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TC12
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night at this resort shortly before Christmas. Snow had fallen that day and it looked like a fairyland. The official ski season had not begun so the hotel was quiet. But we could imagine it filled with happy skiers in a few days. The staff were very friendly; the waiter at dinner gave us some good tips...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nfriberg
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you could ask for in a 4 Diamond Resort. A 1 room studio with gas log effect fire overlooking south. The Food is excellent in both restaurants with a good wine list. The spar staff were excellent both in doing her hair and makeup for the wedding. on ever occasion we required something it was done. the whole establishment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philipwhitehead
Chelsea, Vermont
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My wife and I return to Stoweflake year after year simply because of the comfort, style and friendly atmosphere. We have stayed their basic room and their suites as well as their townhouses for a family ski trip. In every instance we were happy and comfortable. The staff is Great, the Spa is Great, the location is Great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert R
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Stoweflake from Nov 18-22 Pros: Lovely hotel atmosphere w fireplaces Amazing, serene, huge Spa facility!!! I can't say enough positives about the spa staff/amenities. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Most hotel staff friendly Hotel is very clean Rooms spacious and well appointed Green Mountain K Cups/Kuerig in room!!! Delightful Indoor pool nice and warm Outdoor jacuzzi even open in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nellygirlll
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your complete review of your stay with us this past November. I'm delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of the property and enjoyed all the unique amenities available. As for the pool not being open, I apologize for the disappointment and the lack of advance notification on our end. We sometimes take advantage...

Altamont, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2016

we booked for 11/12-11/14 for 2 night birthday weekend. We got the premier king room at 1/2 price because it was off season.(day after Columbus day until mountain opens - nov 19th), so it was a very good value, albeit the off season did have places in the area closed or limited hours, that being said our Premier King room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff T
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jeff T- We're glad that you were able to spend the birthday weekend with us this past weekend. You're right that Stowe goes through a small transition period in between Fall and Winter, however, still lots to do and visit such as breweries, shops, museums, local events and more! We hope to have you back again, especially when the...

Claremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We just needed a "sure thing" getaway for the weekend. At an hour and a half away (for us) in Stowe VT, Stoweflake was the choice. We had been there before and loved it. The food at Charlie B's, located in the resort was excellent. We also went to the nearby Sushi Yoshi and Blue Donkey restaurants. Sushi Yoshi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brian- Thank you for your GREAT review! We're so glad that the spa comes highly recommended from you. A little vacation, even if not far, is always needed from time to time and we're glad to play a role in that. We very much look forward to your fourth visit! Best, Sheri Baraw Smith General Manager

665 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (553)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Classic Room (29)
Viewed
Luxury Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Luxury King Room (32)
Viewed
Meadows Townhouse (106)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Spa Premier Room (36)
Viewed
Stoweflake Townhouse (120)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
8.3 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.8 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,181 reviews
0.4 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
163 reviews
1.9 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#9 of 24 in Stowe
120 reviews
3.1 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#6 of 24 in Stowe
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Charlie B's
Charlie B's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: RM915 - RM1,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#3 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#4 Business Hotel in Stowe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Salem, Massachusetts
over a year ago
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in one of the Meadows townhouses.”
 of 5 bubbles TC12, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“just try the place you will not be dissapointed”
 of 5 bubbles Philipwhitehead, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the 200's are quiet and face their own parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles briandC15DM, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a courtyard view that was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles shiraz618, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like something more secluded with a fridge, microwave, deck, and gas fireplace, I would choose one of the townhouses.”
  • Deck off living room of 1 bedroom townhouse
 of 5 bubbles T5038WYmaryr, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay