We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Commodores Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Commodores Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Start your review of Commodores Inn
 Click to rate
Marlborough, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

70's feel, however, well maintained, warm, clean and super friendly staff. And they honestly seemed happy. Everything worked. Fresh baked courtesy cookies in the lobby. Simple, hot, effective breakfast. Good coffee. Hot tubs that actually work. Bartenders Peter and Paul were just great! The clam chowder was the best we've ever had and the salads were amazingly fresh. Affordable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xcslabonte
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your 'first' review. We really appreciate all feedback which we always take very seriously. It helps us to make sure that we are giving our guests the best possible experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. This spring we will be refurbishing the rest of the rooms which we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for one night.The next morning me and my friend were covered in bed bug bites. I'm allergic so they got swollen and in total I had about 60 of them all over my body. I hope the hotel staff will take care of the situation because it obviosly didn't happen overnight based on the fact that there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ekaterina K
Michelle W, Manager at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your email and for providing us feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at the Commodores Inn. With regard to your concern about potential bed bugs, we have had absolutely no one mention this to us. We do take proactive steps and monitor...

Adirondacks NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

I go skiing w/friends and we came back to Commodores because of the super staff, great location, good Breakfast, close to the slopes and town. Indoor pool and hot tubs & saunas. Someone always available if you need anything, happy to help w/local info. I'll be back again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bleeckermel
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Everyone at the hotel was really nice and made our stay an enjoyable one. The spa room was amazing with two nice hot tubs and two saunas! The breakfast was excellent in the morning and the rooms were quaint. If you're looking to go to Stowe for a ski trip you can't go wrong with the Commodores Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett Z
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This was my third stay at the Commadores, and I was not disappointed. Affordable, close to the slopes, and clean. The food there is pretty good too. And it is on the green mountain transit line (free shuffle up rt100 to Stowe resort)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slh128
Michelle W, Front Office Manager at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and returning again to the Commodores Inn. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!

Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have been coming to Commodores Inn for our weekend ski trips in Stowe for approximately ten years. This year we had a very large group (about 65 college students), and the staff at the Commodore were nothing but wonderful. Good: The home cooked meals in the mornings and evenings were delicious. Our buffets included salmon, beef, biscuts and gravy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Michelle W, Front Office Manager at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at our Inn on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the great review and we are always happy when guests can take advantage of our great restaurant as well as the other amenities we provide. Thank you again!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is such a good place to stay in Stowe - it's not the fanciest hotel in the area, but it is nice and it's affordable, the people that work there are super nice and friendly and I look forward to going back again sometime. This is my second review of this hotel - 2 years later. Not much has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GaryKPSU
Michelle W, Front Office Manager at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property – it sounds like you had a chance to enjoy many of our amenities. Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our staff, it is greatly appreciated! We have renovated many of our rooms this past spring and have plans this spring to renovate more rooms. We look forward to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I wasn't too disappointed with my stay. The hotel has decent wifi, jacuzzi tubs, indoor pool and a sauna room. They provide cookies and light juice in the evenings; coffee and hot chocolate were available all day. Although rooms were one the cleaner side and staff was quite friendly, the hotel itself is a dated property and everything is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mithun K
Michelle W, Front Office Manager at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff. This past year we have renovated many rooms and plan more renovations this spring. Over the Christmas/New Year, rates throughout Stowe are more expensive due to the holiday, but we do offer many great discounts...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a very pleasant stay for a few days here. They are dog-friendly, offering a list of doggie day care places as well as lots of great advice. Maybe because we were on the second floor, where the pet-friendly rooms are, our room could have used some updating, which is why they got 4 stars instead of 5.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjoey
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Commodores Inn. I am so glad that over all you enjoyed your stay. We have refurbished some of our rooms last spring. The plan is to do the rest of them including our pet friendly rooms this coming spring. We look forward to welcoming you again someday soon....

Riverton, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We were visiting Stowe with a group and the Commodores Inn was the groups choice to stay. The hotel has everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. Our room was very clean and had very up to date furnishings. There are indoor and outdoor pools. There is an activity area, small exercise area, and hot tubs. We had our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brernick
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at some time. Carrie Nourjian

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.2 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
10.8 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
4.2 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
440 reviews
2.0 km away
The Mountain Road Resort
2.5 km away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend your next vacation at our peaceful 30-acre lakeside setting at the edge of historic Stowe Village. Featuring modern comfort with country charm, the Commodores Inn has all the amenities you need to make your visit to Stowe a memorable one. All guest rooms are non-smoking, and pet friendly rooms are available by request. We invite you to join us in our Lighthouse Bar & Grill featuring traditional New England favorites including our Chef's famous coconut chicken, sesame beef tips, salads, pastas, vegetables, seafood, beef, poultry and vegetarian specialties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Commodores Inn

Address: 823 S Main St, Route 100, Stowe, VT 05672-4656
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: RM421 - RM695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Commodores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Commodores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodores Hotel Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Commodores Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Commodores Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on front side 1st floor, the traffic is minimal at night so I think any room would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Bleeckermel, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has larger rooms than the rest of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles slh128, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor (3) is secluded, Second floor has outdoor access, first floor can be loud”
 of 5 bubbles mariasI175KE, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has only two floors. Nicely soundproofed.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhA9039FG, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Mary33789, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5