We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timberholm Inn

Save
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (20)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great room”(54 reviews)
“b b”(101 reviews)
“tom's breakfasts”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Timberholm Inn
Offers & Announcements: 30% off room rate
Offers from Timberholm Inn
Offers & Announcements: 30% off room rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
376
75
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
376
75
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomb btom's breakfastsgolden retrieverhot tubaspen roomspruce roomother guestscookiesbaked applequichethe main living roomgreat hostsbreakfast was deliciousprivate bathbed and breakfastfresh fruit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a wonderful time at the Timberholm Inn during our recent trip to Stowe. Valerie is a warm and welcoming hostess, the location is central to everything you'd want to do in the area while still managing to feel like a well-kept secret, and...More

Thank Genyi1681
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I just spent seven days with Valerie at Timberholm Inn. The temperatures were well below freezing, but my room was cozy and the fireplace in the great room kept everyone warm. Since it was too cold to do a lot of outdoor activities I stayed...More

Thank 755kathryns
Response from TimberholmTom, Owner at Timberholm InnResponded 5 January 2018

Oh, Kathy!! I truly enjoyed getting to know you and your son while staying here! It was such a great treat to have you stay at the Inn for your winter vacation in Vermont. And while it was very cold (every single day) we all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The host family was welcoming and very helpful with dining suggestions. The room was cozy and the breakfast was truly delicious. It was a great stay for a good price. The hot tub was not working when we were there, but it looks like it...More

Thank WCAzf
Response from TimberholmTom, Owner at Timberholm InnResponded 6 days ago

Hey There - Thank you so much for your kind review! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. **I will mention that after many, many, many years the hot tub has finally called it quits. BUT!! We are updating this wonderful feature with a...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

We had a lovely time at this inn for the 2 nights we were there. The views from the great room were gorgeous and Valerie was amazing. We had incredible breakfasts that she cooked for us, ate wonderful homemade snacks during the day and relaxed...More

Thank atirella23
Response from TimberholmTom, Owner at Timberholm InnResponded 5 weeks ago

Awe! Thanks so much for such a wonderful review of the Inn - I am thrilled your experience was fun, exciting and full of good times. The pictures came out beautifully, and you're going to be fantastic parents. Looking forward to seeing you when you're...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018

I wasn't big fan of staying at a bed and breakfast. My brother and his girlfriend asked us to go, we said sure, why not. I was pleasantly surprised at Valerie's place, it's the cutest place ever. Very cozy. Valerie makes the best breakfast, one...More

Thank cbr00ks11
Response from TimberholmTom, Owner at Timberholm InnResponded 17 March 2018

Aweee!! This just made me smile! Thanks for giving the ole' b&b a solid whirl, and I so happy we changed your mind - I am looking forward to you coming back this summer if you can! I work hard on ensuring guests are comfortable,...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (20)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WM3
22 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Tom B | Property representative |
Hi there, we are originally from Winter Park FL, and we have lots of recommendations. Some of our favorites are Harrison's, Bistro at 10 Acres, Crop Bistro, Piecasso and The Bench to name a few. We have lots more. See you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed at #5 and loved it!"
Read review
"Suite 1 is very spacious!"
Read review
"We were in the first room next to the door, which was a little loud in the mornings."
Read review
"Ask about room space if you have significant requirements."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing