We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Had an amazing weekend away with my mother for mothers day and we stayed here and met the the amazing and new GM Daniel who was so courteous and kind. He was telling me that under the new ownership things weren't the best as you...More
Thank Jason M
Response from TheStoweInn, General Manager at The Stowe InnResponded 5 days ago
thanks you all. I had great time also. Hope you enjoyed and come again...
This place has potential but doesn't live up to it at all. The phones were cut off for a week so we couldn't get information before our stay. There is no housekeeping so we didn't get fresh towels, cups, garbage... The ice maker has no...More
Response from TheStoweInn, General Manager at The Stowe InnResponded 2 weeks ago
Management was not notified about any of this. This is slow season so a lot of things close early. The restaurant will be open at the end of May. We do our best here at Stowe Inn. It under new Management and we are in...More
For our first romantic getaway without kids, I spent hours researching inns in Vermont. When I came across pictures of four poster beds with beautiful, crisp white linens and towels shaped like swans, I couldn’t believe there were rooms available for peak foliage season. Yeah...There...More
The owners are negligent and out-of-state, probably at the end of their career. They've left the inn in the hands of inexperienced management that are not able to get along with one another. We were over-charged and it took FOUR WEEKS of persistent calling and...More
1 Thank MamaPillow
Response from Management17, General Manager at The Stowe InnResponded 2 April 2018
Dear Natalie C. We are sorry that you requested to cancel your four day reservation on Dec 26, the day of your arrival. You were aware that the reservation was non refundable as it was over a holiday week. The hotel was unable to re-rent...More
The room was nice and spacious, but we were very disappointed at the lack of enthusiasm of the reception staff. It was advertised as having a Steak night, but when we enquired about this, we were advised by the receptionist that she hadn't had time...More
Response from Nasusyelesom | Reviewed this property |
We stayed 4 nights, not 2. Check your records. We booked 7 nights, but had to leave early due to family tragedy. The manager didn't want to refund any nights and we ended up paying for 6 nights! They only serviced the room... More
We stayed 4 nights, not 2. Check your records. We booked 7 nights, but had to leave early due to family tragedy. The manager didn't want to refund any nights and we ended up paying for 6 nights! They only serviced the room one day out of 4. The sink did not drain. The toilet seat moved all over the place. The trash never was removed from the room but the one day. We were.out of the room all day so there is no excuse. The noisy AC and closed restaurant was the least of our problems there.