We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction

Visit hotel website
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$133
US$117
View Deal
HIExpress.comUS$117
Agoda.comUS$127
Expedia.comUS$117
Hotwire.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$117
ZenHotels.comUS$133
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, VT is just what you need when you're on the move! Conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 91 and Interstate 89, this 100% smoke free, newly renovated hotel is the perfect place to call home while traveling on business trips, family vacations, or for the long term visitor to the Upper Valley. Located in close proximity to local businesses, including Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, VA Hospital, Timken Aerospace, Tele Atlas, King Arthur Flour, and Thermal Dynamics, other area attractions include Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce, Montshire Museum, as well as Killington, Okemo and Sunapee ski mountains. Our finely appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, kitchenettes, free high-speed wireless Internet, access to our guest laundry facilities, business center, 24 hour exercise room, underground parking, free Express Start breakfast, and much more. The White River Junction Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites' central location allows guests to visit both Vermont and New Hampshire attractions, including ski areas, fall foliage tours, state parks, tax free shopping, and museums. Guests can lounge by the fire in our beautiful great room, or stretch out and relax in our spacious guest rooms. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to White River Junction a success. We are the Holiday Inn Express. Welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
365Reviews
103Photos
6Q+A
68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 126
  • 45
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
An excellent hotel. Well kept, very clean. Nice area, too. We found breakfast nicely prepared every morning. The staff is very nice and accommodating. We stayed a few nights on a ski trip and were so pleased that we're booking again.
Read more
Response from Kendra R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Responded 1 week ago
Dear hyperlite630, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property. We strive to provide a memorable experience for our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely Kendra Robinson Front Office Manager
Read more
Stayed here for one night in December. Obviously the heating/thermostat had broken inside the hotel premise and the temperature was 80F inside the room we stayed. After talking to the front desk, I realized the hotel had known the problem but didn't fix it on time. I don't think
Read more
Response from Kendra R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BlueHero, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your most recent stay at our property. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. We have our heating and cooling team working on this issue. We hope that you will return to our property so we can show you that we have taken your feedback and have corrected the problem. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely Kendra Robinson Front Office Manager
Read more
Nice location, nice hotel, nice renovated rooms but no cinnamon rolls, no pan cakes , no scrambled eggs, no muffins, more or less most items empty at 8am...as an IHG Platinum member , I’m very disappointed
Read more
Response from Kendra R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear udoc2018, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your most recent stay at our property. We want to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member. I am very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our breakfast and that you were disappointed. Please let us know when you will be in the area again so we can blow you away with our new breakfast. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Kendra Robinson Front Office Manager
Read more
We stayed for three nights during the 2018 holiday week, and at first were thrilled. The hotel is in a good location on the NH/VT border, about a half hour drive from Mt. Sunapee and an hour from Killington, very close to Hanover/Dartmouth. When we first went in we were
Read more
Response from Kendra R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear FLRD, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your most recent stay at our property. We value your feedback and use it to make changes to our property. Our staff strive to provide our guests with a wonderful and memorable experience. I am very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while staying with us. I have spoken with my staff and have shown them this review and I am using it as a learning opportunity. I am glad to hear that our breakfast attendant was attentive to your needs. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to our property. We would love a second chance to show you our true hospitality and that we have taken your feedback and used it to make sure the same mistakes are not repeated. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely Kendra Robinson Front Office Manager
Read more
Me and my wife stayed here for a couple months. The staff was kind and helpful. They had a small but adequate gym, computer room, continental breakfast that came with eggs to waffles and everything in between. Great place to stay. Give stars. ☆☆☆☆☆.....lol
Read more
Response from Kendra R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mel H, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely Kendra Robinson Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Fully Equipped Kitchen Area
PreviousNext
12345610
what is the cancellation policy?
Depends on your reservation; some of the really good deals cannot be cancelled. Other reservations can be cancelled up to 24 hours before your stay. Best bet would be to either check by entering your potential dates of reservation, and picking up a room (not paying yet- can see before that), or calling the hotel, sorry.
0 votes
Is there a cost to have a Keurig coffee in your hotel room?
Good evening Eric, Thank you for your interest in the Holiday Inn Express in White River Junction! I am pleased to say that all of our guest rooms are equipped with a Keurig coffee maker with coffee and tea (free of charge), as well as refrigerator and microwave. We hope you decide to stay with us and experience our newly renovated hotel and wonderful Express Start Breakfast that is included in your room rate. If there is anything else I can assist you with please feel free to contact the hotel. Elisha Moody Operations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
how far to sking?
Good afternoon! Ski season is fast approaching and we have many ski areas within our area that you can drive to in as little as 15 minutes.
0 votes
Renovations were completed when we stayed over Memorial Day. Game rooms are nicely done. Did not eat at Pub.
0 votes
Show all answers
There are trays that contain eggs (seem to be powdered eggs), turkey sausage, pork sausage links, biscuits, sausage gravy. I thought the gravy had a horrible taste, and the only thing that I thought was good were the pork sausage links. There is not a waffle maker. There is some machine that makes pancakes. No one makes anything. Also, I noticed people using the half and half for their cereal - probably because they didn't see the milk anywhere. It is in the same room as the hot dishes.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Fourth Floor suites are probably the best; we were on the third floor, which was pretty good, too."
"First floor was fine - good privacy curtains."
"Room 465 was great! It was huge!"
"Choose a room on the backside of the hotel, away from the interstate."
"Ask to be upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites white river junctionholiday inn white river junctionwhite river junction holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
LOCATION
United StatesVermontHartfordWhite River Junction
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing