We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White River Inn and Suites

PricelineUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
White River Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of White River Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to stay while visiting White River. Comfy beds and clean. The free breakfast is typical of this kind of hotel. Front desk was nice. Free WiFi. Easy check in. Clean. Convenient to Dartmouth about 6 miles away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khy S
WRISmanager, Guest Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this last minute and were accommodated with early check in by a very nice man at the front. Our room was spotless and excepting the telephone not working the hotel was wonderful. The pool was clean as a whistle and warm. Parking safe and easy. I strongly recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. I am happy to hear that your last minute booking and early check in was awesome. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a solid hotel with reasonable rates. Nothing luxurious here, but no issues either. Nice pool, rooms are suites and easy access to local highways. The breakfast was lackluster, it is really a continental breakfast with one hot item. But this is a small quibble in the scheme of things. This is a good, affordable place to stay near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ooglethorpe
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Reviewed 19 April 2017

This was a conveniently located place to stay, very clean, quiet, however very long hallways to get from the lobby to the rooms (could be an issue for some). A very simply breakfast, however we missed it. Very hospitable staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Lebanon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I liked the hotel before but after renovating, it is clean, and modern, and comfortable. Staff is excellent, and some of the best conitnental breakfast i have ever had! If people have been in the past and have not been back since they updated, they should give it another shot. Front desk girl onika was wonderful when i checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markdanielsphd
WRISmanager, Public Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. Onika was very happy she was remembered by such a wonderful guest. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We normally like staying at the Hampton Inn, but they were considerably more expensive and they my have been full. So, we gave this place a shot despite mixed reviews. I must say we were pleased with our stay. We stayed here for two nights to go visit the upper valley aquatics center, the Montshire childrens museum and to go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alysia B
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Island Pond, Vermont
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We were on our way to Virginia from northern Vermont on vacation, and only made it as far as NY before my husband came down with a huge cold. We made it back as far as White River Junction by around 2PM on Tuesday, March 28th, and we found this hotel with large very clean suites. Our suite included a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Hello, I wanted to share my experience with you in regards to my refund I received due to my cancellation at his hotel. I was originally staying at the Hampton Inn next door and I had to extend my stay for business and all hotels were completely booked including the Hampton Inn. The only hotel was White River Inn, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane F
WRISmanager, Public Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. We always strive to make our guests happy. We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service in order to accommodate our guests. It is great to hear that you liked the front desk staff and that...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The room was pretty good overall, but the bed was terrible. The walls were pretty think, so we heard other rooms for quite some time into the night. The doors to the rooms look like they're from a sanitarium or something. Clearly metal and poorly painted. The lobby area is pretty nice, and the pool looked nice, but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
WRISmanager, Public Relations Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the details of your last stay in our value priced rooms and taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how you felt. On behalf of the staff and the management team please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guests with the...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The room was clean and the beds where comfortable. The staff was very helpful when trying to find things to do with our two small kids in the area and places to eat. Will stay differently there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank countrygirl161
WRISmanager, General Manager at White River Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments that you have shared. Your loyalty to us is well appreciated. We always strive to make our guests happy and it’s so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We invest a lot of time and effort to maintain our facilities and to train our team to ensure...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
600 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
281 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
346 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
280 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about White River Inn and Suites

Address: 91 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7176
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Price Range: RM404 - RM1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White River Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your White River Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White River Hotel White River Junction
Econolodge White River Junction
Econo Lodge White River Junction
White River Junction Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White River Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walks to the 300 rooms. Shorter walks to 200 and 100 rooms”
Ooglethorpe, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room, top floor away from the highway.”
davidhQ2406VL, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be on the right side of the hallway - better veiws. end of the hallway because thats the end further from the highway - less noise”
markdanielsphd, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe there is an old section and a new section. The suites are in the new section. Be sure to ask for the new section!”
susanmQ1083KY, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near one of the entrances, as this place is huge and you can walk forever.”
LikeThatBlackCrow, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$79* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
Booking.comUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates