We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked two nights here to do some holiday shopping. We have recently stayed at the Westin Copley in Boston which is very nice but for the price, this hotel is just as comfortable, very clean, newly renovated, and the shower is great. We were so impressed with what we got for our money. Generally hotels in this price range...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsisle
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

Dear Sharonsisle, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with...

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn was just renovated and is nicely done. New breakfast area and workout room. From the moment I arrived, greeted with such warmth and caring from Donna & Sam at the front desk. They were so helpful and thoughtful. My room was a king bed and so nice and clean. The cleaning staff is top notch. After a 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

Dear John N, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston. I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front...

Columbus,O
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here in early October, for one night. Unfortunately, our arrival at the hotel was not at all reassuring to us that we had made the right choice. We checked in around 7pm - it was dark and raining lightly - finding the driveway entrance was very challenging because 1) the entrance sign is very small, and 2) there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuvstheOBX
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston with us. We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Fairfield Inn. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. We assure you that we are doing everything we can to rectify the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Burlington this past weekend. I was a bit nervous about this hotel due to some of the negative reviews, but we liked the price and location so decided to give it a try. The hotel seems to be mostly complete with it's renovations and our room was nice and clean, exactly what we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrya S
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front Office Manager of this hotel, I value guest feedback a great deal. Our guests are...

hamptons, ny
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stay at Marriott brand hotels whenever we can, but this one was a bit disappointing. I chose it because of the proximity to family and the location is good. However, it is dangerous to exit the hotel, and some adjustments need to be made to the traffic flow for turns. As for the hotel itself, we found it not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdeanHamptons_Ny
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

Dear rdeanHamptons_Ny, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston with us. We are so sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the Fairfield Inn. Thank you so much for bringing this unfortunate happenstance to our attention. We assure you that we are doing everything we can to...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Long drive in from northern ME. Driveway in is tough taking a left into during high traffic times. I recommend going up and finding a u-turn. Breakfast area, front desk and rooms are all new. I'm not a fan of the barroom configuration but it was clean and new. Parking lot was going to be worked on so I Kraft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iChocoholic
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us.

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel was a bargain, newly renovated. The free breakfast was typical, not my type of food, but fine. Great friendly service. There is a small new gym with free weights and some cardio equipment. Dinning and shopping near by. Close to Burlington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc141663
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front Office Manager of this hotel, I value guest feedback a great deal. Our guests are...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

EJ was on staff at the front desk this particular Saturday morning. As often as we stay in motels, I've never seen someone work so hard keeping the front desk as well as the breakfast room clean and sparkling. He was as friendly as can be. The room was also very clean. Very nice stop!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicagoan619
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front Office Manager of this hotel, I value guest feedback a great deal. I would like...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a weekend in Vermont. We were mainly doing some shopping and eating on Church Street and didn't need to stay downtown so this hotel was the perfect option. It is 1 exit away from Burlington on 89. They were doing some renovations but it was very clean and pretty new looking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would just like to say thanks for your continued support of the Fairfield Inn throughout our renovations. We appreciate your business and can't wait for the renovations to be completed in the coming month.

nh
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Located 5 minutes from the UVM campus is this wonderful updated clean hotel. The Queen beds were so comfortable and the rooms were spotless !! Our new Go-to hotel when we visit our daughter. Includes a full breakfast that was actually good :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renrick
Edward F, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Williston. I know how many options there are for lodging in our area, so it is a pleasure to know you have decided to stay with us. As the Front Office Manager of this hotel, I value guest feedback a great deal. Our guests are...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.4 km away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
1.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
0.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
1,184 reviews
6.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
5.5 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston

Address: 2844 St George Rd, Williston, VT 05495-7431
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Price Range: RM342 - RM827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston Hotel Williston
Williston Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Williston
Fairfield Williston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Brookfield, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side and right end, upper floor for views of sunset and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 467johnn, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All fine, father from elevator is better in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles mc141663, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“338 was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 750johna750, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“During construction a second or third floor room might be better. Our view was of a dumpster and construction equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles O5439ATpaulak, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I always go for the highest room, non street facing”
 of 5 bubbles sumnereli, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay