We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vintage Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vintage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vintage Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We chose to stay at this small kitschy motel over Presidents' Day weekend in order to be close to Mount Snow for snowboarding. The location is very convenient. It's about a mile away from the center of Wilmington which is a quintessential tiny pretty Vermont town. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to Mount Snow from the hotel. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smartcooki
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Very clean, with excellent room service. My friends are slobs and leave clothes all over. The room service folded the clothes nicely and tidied up all of our things. This was completely worth the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john a
Delaware
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I did not get a good feeling when speaking to the owners but made a reservation for a ski weekend anyway. When I was able to get a reservation at another hotel I cancelled this reservation within the time frame to get a full refund. The Vintage charged my credit card and did not give me a refund after the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank moose987
j_durrani, General Manager at Vintage Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry, I wish you called and actually cancelled your reservation. You were a no show and now are claiming a refund almost a year later!? The way it works is that if you don't cancel and are a no show you still have to pay.

Baldwin, NY
Reviewed 9 January 2015

This place is the best. It's 10 minutes from Mount Snow, relatively cheap, warm, and clean; and at the end of the day that's all I really want in a motel. If this place was just that, I'd be more than happy. But the fact is, this place is way more than that. The owners are the definition of hospitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgi0u
Connecticut Shoreline
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed one night for a quick trip to Mount Snow. Owners are wonderful!! Very friendly. Rooms were ok, clean, but out dated furnishing with a mix of all sorts of things that don't necessarily go together (this is what they are calling Vintage). Shower was ok, my son chose to skip his he isn't use to old. But hey, what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikinibabi
New York, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Family run motel. Very nice owners. New beds in their upgraded rooms. We are regular customers during the ski season. Buffet style breakfast with fresh fruit, cereal, and hard-boiled eggs. Clearly the best deal in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Stayed one night and skied mount snow. This motel is an eccentric kind of place, with an eclectic décor that may be equally at home here, or in the hotel of a seaside town in winter, such as Cleethorpes, or Bridlington. The owner is pleasant and attentive. For the price we have no complaints, and whilst the rooms are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie_Phipps
Granby CT
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Good price for a fine little motel close to Mount Snow where we were skiing for two days. Close to the center of Wilmington where there were good restaurants. We were upgraded upon arrival to the "deluxe room" which had two beds (we only needed one) and the bathroom in the room seemed clean. For an old place, our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cam M
Fayette County, Georgia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

My son and I stayed here on the Saturday night of Columbus Day weekend during his fall break from Georgia Tech. We were trying to see as much of New England as possible in 4 days, so arrived well after dark. Feeling hungry, my son used his smart phone to find a nearby restaurant open past 9pm - the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thrifty3
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Nice old (vintage) Hotel five driving minutes away from the City of Wilmington. The check-in was normal and we got room 9. The room was not that big, but clean. It was equipped with two beds, two chairs and one small table. Moreover the basin was not in the bathroom, it was in the room. The bath clean and ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
10.1 km away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
163 reviews
26.8 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Brattleboro
213 reviews
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Viking Motel
Viking Motel
#3 of 3 in Wilmington
73 reviews
0.3 km away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
248 reviews
10.3 km away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in Wilmington, Vermont, the gateway to the Mount Snow Valley, the Vintage Motel is the perfect vacation spot. Our 17 rooms are furnished to meet your individual needs. Whether a romantic getaway for two or a family vacation, the Vintage Motel can accommodate you. You can start your weekend mornings with a generous continental breakfast offering you the opportunity to meet and chat with other Vintage guests in a casual serve-yourself atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vintage Motel

Address: 195 Route 9 West, Wilmington, VT 05356
Region: United States > Vermont > Wilmington
Price Range: RM330 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vintage Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vintage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Wilmington
Vintage Motel Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vintage Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, Florida
Jacksonville, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Vintage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise was not a factor since this in a small VT town, other than other NY's eve revelers looking for a cigarette at 12:30 at night!!”
  • the hideous cats!
  • quite colorful!
 of 5 bubbles kfjbrand, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“first floor rooms open to the outside facing the street; the second story rooms open to an inside hall.”
 of 5 bubbles CtSam, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here without previewing your room first”
 of 5 bubbles car277, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need to sleep late, request a room away from the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephen_16Oct, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the road will be quieter, second floor will be more private”
 of 5 bubbles James_A41, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5