We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Hampton, VA
Reviewed 9 August 2016

After a 9 hour flight which didn't get in until almost 12 a.m. I was more than ready to lay down in a nice comfy bed in a nice and safe hotel. I was traveling with my older sister whos knee and feet were swollen and hurting. We just wanted to lay down. We were not prepared for the disaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacy2u
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room. We continually work to improve our...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Clean rooms, nothing fancy but great for stopping for a night while traveling with pets. WIFI was fast. Rooms are very simple no fancy furniture but the beds were comfortable. The AC worked great, again great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aamil L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We hope to host you and your furry friend again soon!

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

very clean place to stay and friendly staff would recommend to my company anytime they send employees this way room is very clean and well taken care hoestly one of the best locations I've been in and is in a very good location around good eaten locations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelcaceres818
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Manuel - Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our great staff. We hope to host you again soon.

New Milford, NJ
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stayed only one night when we were in Chantilly to visit the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. We chose the hotel for its close proximity to the museum & it was about a mile away. They have a small take-away breakfast that was very convenient for a quick start in the morning. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KARS929
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

My family needed a place to stay while our house was being finished so this was an extended stay for us. It isn't easy living out of a suitcase in a hotel but the warm kindness and endless smiles from the staff made all the difference in our experience! Many thanks to Thapa, Vera, Hani and Promita! You are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryK2222
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The staff is very friendly. The rooms are Clean and comfortable. The ability to cook with all dishes and pans supplied saves a fortune! We have stayed here on multiple occasions and have been very pleased every time. The tv selection is good with all of the channels we usually watch as well as Showtime. The temperature of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishughes13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I’m thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

GOLDSBORO
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

As a group we had stayed here off and on for a few years, but recently was told by corporate they had gone up in their prices because they had remodeled,to our surprise that place hadn't changed a bit... I was highly disappointed. The good things about it's location is the food and shops in walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason h
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to our location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay....

Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Based on the location and outside appearance I expected more on the inside. The hotel has been remodeled but they could have spend more. No closet doors, the rooms have kitchens but not even a glass in the room, you have to ask for kitchen utensils from the front desk. The staff is very nice and helpful. I has surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckghutch
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed...

Reviewed 29 December 2015

The people we dealt with were very nice. Reina, Naima and Promita helped our family settle in very nicely. They went out of their way to accommodate our sizable family with rooms on very short notice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbie s
South Portland, Maine
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My sons and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while attending an Open House at George Mason University. The hotel was very conveniently located to restaurants and shops. In fact my sons loved that they were able to go to Ci Ci's Pizza by themselves and walk back to the room in about 5 minutes. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our spacious rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

Address: 14420 Chantilly Crossing Ln, Chantilly, VA 20151-1667
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Price Range: RM370 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Chantilly
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Chantilly Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are easy to get inn”
himst53, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away especially if you are a woman traveling alone.”
stacy2u, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and we're very happy with it.”
chrishughes13, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Thin floors between rooms”
chuckghutch, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“second floor was non-smoking”
amie1616, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5