We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff were GREAT!!!! They are the only reason for the two stars. Slow toilet clogged immediately - front desk person was maintenance. Went to workout, only three pieces of equipment and one was out of order. The "working" treadmill was not programmable and very sensitive to touch. Had to restart my workout 4 times! After my workout, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to ear that our front desk staff exceeded your expectations for service. We apologize, however, that other aspects of your stay fell below your (and our) standards. We will address the issues mentioned with our staff to ensure that these are isolated...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a major problem with housekeeping as they searched the drawers in my room on the last day I was there. For ecological reasons, I save the plastic cups to reuse during my stay. They were in a drawer with the last two ounces of Don Julio 1942 tequila, for a cocktail before dinner. When I returned to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coleman M
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We deeply apologize that new housekeeper's actions caused you to lose trust in our hotel. This was her first day cleaning rooms solo, and we have addressed this situation to ensure it will not happen again. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, as...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel and stay in hotels a lot. I almost exclusively stay at Marriott Hotels. I have repeatedly stayed at this hotel. This property is starting to show its age and needs a face-lift – however the staff is one of the friendliest and most accommodating teams out there. The beds and rooms are clean and comfortable – just getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you Jason for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you are a loyal guest at our hotel for all your trips to our area. We appreciate your feedback as we are due to have a room update in 2017. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My name is Dan T, @DDThomas22. I stayed at the Fairfield Inn while in Charlottesville,VA and wanted to say a few words about the management of the hotel. Specifically I wanted to express my thoughts about the assistant manager, Missy Murphy. I was sitting in the lounge and noticed how well Missy handled all questions and concerns that were presented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you Dan T. for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience with us and enjoyed our awesome staff! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North Daly Seven, Inc.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Was in Charlottesville for my son's wedding and we blocked some rooms for the groomsmen. The staff was wonderful to work with, efficient and pleasant. Everything went without a glitch and had nothing but good comments from every single person. Excellent WiFi and good breakfast. Definitely will stay here when in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlagyn
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating, and for choosing to stay with us for your son's wedding! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything at the hotel went smooth. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 November 2016

There is nothing horrible about the place, it is just dingy and not extremely clean. And the room is on the depressing side. It would be okay for something like a motel 6, but for Marriott I expected higher standards. And this place was pretty expensive the night I visited!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseph_k_smith
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you Joseph for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you did not find our hotel to be a good value during your recent stay. Hotel prices fluctuate with demand, and during peak weekends or due to large events in the area, our prices will rise. We hope to see you again the next time you...

Arlington
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I stay here often and am never disappointed. The location, while not walking distance from things to see, is very central and easy to get to and easy to get to places like the University and such. The nearby mall is fun to shop at and the new shopping and restaurant area, stonebridge is just a half mile away. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westrichmond
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating, and for choosing to be a loyal guest at our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location near area shopping and dining options. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North...

NC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We're a family of 3. I'm a Marriotts points member, and reserved a king suite with sofa bed. The desk staff was very friendly and checked us in quickly. Once we were in the room, we noticed that the living area was small. We folded out the sofa and quickly realized a couple of things: 1) you cannot walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKT48
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, fast WiFi, and delicious breakfast. We appreciate your feedback on our sofa beds as we use guest comments to identify ways to improve going forward. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards,...

Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were greeted when we checked in. The person at the front desk was able to advise us about several dinner options. Our room was very clean and quiet. Overall a very good experience. The breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit1945
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, and that our staff provided you with exceptional service. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North Daly Seven, Inc.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 26 October 2016

in town for a training, have to stay six nights. asked for a quiet room, was given a room by the elevator. lots of noise from the elevator and disrespectful hotel guests (slammed doors, loud talk/tv). a large group of people just arrived at the back door, they are loud, and it's midnight. the room was clean, but overall the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adina G
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for Adina taking the time to review our hotel. We deeply apologize that loud guests disrupted your stay. We wish we had known so that we could have given you a quieter night's rest. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast, and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future as we are sure...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
751 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
871 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 35 in Charlottesville
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Charlottesville North
Courtyard Charlottesville North
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
151 reviews
2.2 km away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
949 reviews
7.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlottesville hotel is located near the nationally acclaimed University of Virginia Cavaliers in the heart of beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North

Address: 577 Branchlands Blvd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1791
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: RM482 - RM929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Charlottesville North Hotel Charlottesville
Fairfield Charlottesville
Charlottesville Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Charlottesville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 348 (king suite) was all the way at the end of the hallway, a longish walk from the elevator and near the (loud) roadway.”
 of 5 bubbles BKT48, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back of hotel is quieter without road noise”
  • desk area
  • comfortable room
 of 5 bubbles pulmqueen, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles jf0, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are a gold marriott member try to get an upgraded room”
 of 5 bubbles 973nancys, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for overall not facing Highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 475brandyp, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay