We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bowers Hill Inn

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
2.0
5 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible60%
12 Jan 2018
“the worst and I have video to prove it”
18 Nov 2016
“trap life motel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
1
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
1
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I will be loading a video soon on youtube. of this dump when we stayed there back in January 2016. it is like sleeping on a concrete floor inside a septic tank with the Patel family below you running the TV all night in Indian.

Thank Patrick Z
Reviewed 19 November 2016

we lived there for about a year and some months and let me tell you if want dirty beds and nasty floors and the water may or may not work depending on how the small pump feels like working for 42 rooms. If you like...More

Thank medic232001
Reviewed 1 April 2013

where do i start. the door to the room is bowed, the light in the bathroom was dead upon arrival, there was dog poop in the parking lot, the markings on the heater are rubbed of and the filter is filthy, the poles bracing the...More

Thank Shadow D
Response from StephenBarger, Manager at Bowers Hill InnResponded 21 November 2013

I am sorry to see you were unhappy with your stay with us this spring. Since you were with us we have worked hard to improve the quality of our rooms and to fix the deficiencies you had. We have had the city come out...More

Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stopped at this motel based on it's one review. My daughter and I arrived shortly after midnight and was horrified and I had to stand out in the freezing cold and talk through a "teller" window to get a room because it was after...More

1  Thank Strawberry_795
Response from StephenBarger, General Manager at Bowers Hill InnResponded 11 March 2013

I apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay. We have made some management changes, and are in the process of doing some upgrades to our rooms. We are ensuring all rooms have the basics, phones, working TVs, remotes, etc. I hope you...More

Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a older, but well maintained economy hotel. I stayed here for a week recently, and found it to be everything I needed. Wireless Internet worked well, rooms were clean, the price was right and staff was friendly. If you're looking for a no...More

2  Thank JAY P
Response from StephenBarger, General Manager at Bowers Hill InnResponded 22 December 2012

I would like to thank you for your positive review of our property! We strive hard to provide clean, affordable rooms, and we take great pride in that fact. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and I invite you to be our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chesapeake
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chad C
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from SouthernRoots76301 |
yes
1
Vote
Room Tips
"sleep in your car"
Read review
"avoid bowers pay the extra money and get a worry free nights sleep"
Read review
"avoid at all costs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing