We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lobby was under construction and the motel should have been closed. Breakfast was in a store room bulging with supplies; no place to sit. Grounds were littered with trash; garbage can overflowing. Cat litter on the rear porch. Staff was rude and at one time yelled "Shut your mouth" at the construction workers who were just doing their job in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lenw604
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank goodness we only stayed at this hotel one night. One of the beds in our room had dirty sheets; obviously the linens had never been changed. We requested a different room. There's no mattress pad...just the sheet on the bed. No top sheet either. The cover is a lumpy comforter. Both dust ruffles were laying on the floor on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VaGal2005
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

Dear VaGal2005, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is under full renovation. Some of the sleeping rooms are completed, but the public areas are in no way ready for guests. Scaffolding in the lobby. A TV hanging on the wall. Otherwise the lobby was empty--no table, chair, sofa. Nothing! The clerk brought out plastic chairs so our group could talk awhile. Plaster dust on the banister... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank reenie M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

Dear reenie M, Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your words mean a lot to us and will help us to recognize our weaknesses during the renovation process. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the Days Inn on a business trip. I must say it was very confusing to me as I arrived there to see that the lobby was under construction and that they was still open. That is very dangerous and it is awful sorry of the owner to still have the motel open for business. With all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JusPeachy1
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

Dear JusPeachy1, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. We hope you'll return to see how much we've grown through renovation and through addressing valuable feedback like yours. More 

Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Buyer beware. Hotel must be going through renovations because furniture is mismatched, doors taped with duct tape, windows broken.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y6669IVjillp
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

Dear Y6669IVjillp, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you.... More 

Manassas, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My families experience at the Days Inn was great, The customer service was amazing Mrs.Paula took care of all my families needs with no problem. We stayed for 5 nights our room was cleaned daily. The breakfast is a pretty good variety of things. If I could give this hotel 10 stars I would. I will definitely be staying again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jalinda89
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

Dear jalinda89, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. It means a lot... More 

Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Can't recommend this place at all. I was double billed for something called a "Resort Fee" which basically came out to about $10 a day. The management acknowledged I was double billed but never got around to refunding me the difference even after multiple calls. But even on the grounds of the actual hotel it wasn't that great. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevebme
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

Dear stevebme, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more... More 

Tyrone, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I was put in a room with a wet carpet at the end of the outside bed by the heater/ac. There was black mold on the wall. (I have photos). the room stank. The next day they moved me down 2 rooms. It was worse. Same problem as above,plus there wasn't a towel rack,toilet paper holder and no soap dish... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 662raymondm
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us. More 

Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The people were sweet, accommodations were POOR, no toilet paper holder (toilet paper was set on the rim of the bath tub), no security latch on door, no drain covers(sink or tub), patched walls, bed frame metal hooks sticking out at your ankles, missing knob on light switch, black mold in the seam around the tub between the tub surround... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank R2135DHjerrys
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,075 reviews
1.3 km away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#13 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
136 reviews
2.6 km away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#15 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
277 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#1 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,150 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Address: 7020 Maddox Boulevard, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336 (Formerly Blue Heron Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Price Range: RM232 - RM733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chincoteague Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Hotel Chincoteague Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chincoteague Island staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chincoteague Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only two rooms that offer King beds and they are upstairs...no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles VaGal2005, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the 1st floor if you can't walk stairs or have heavy luggage”
 of 5 bubbles obnc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check your cereal”
 of 5 bubbles kharizimiah, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 115 has ants”
 of 5 bubbles roadpeops, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, we booked weeks early and got 2nd floor back of hotel with many smells along the way.”
 of 5 bubbles B5734CClindaa, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay