We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Christiansburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Christiansburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Christiansburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Great location. .easy on/off the highway..place clean, spacious. .a love seat...very nice feature to the room. Refrig, microwave, hair dryer and iron in the room..none of whitch we used..(.but was knowing that it was available)..It was just a pit stop on way home..Reasonable rate..Chris (the front desk clerk) on evening shift was very pleasant, friendly and accomidating.Apparently there is free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank team78
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We installed charging ports for 3 outlets and 2 USB connections in our first floor rooms last year, and will be installing them in our second floor rooms this year. Sorry you didn't get a first floor room, but you are absolutely correct, hotel rooms always need more outlets.

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this place, it's easy on and off the Highway, at exit 118c, diesel fuel IS AVAIL. And being over 60' long, It can be hard to find a spot to get into. Plenty of parking, and places To eat, within walking distance. Nice clean place, to get a great nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank opmmotorsports
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travel through the beautiful mountains of southwestern Virginia.

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My Husband and I are truck drivers, and we have stayed here before, they are the only hotel that has truck parking, the hotel itself is ok, and the night clerk was nice, but that is where the good ends, the bad is, the bed is hard as a rock, the pillows are awful, there is a gap under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrinal1925
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review

Guests stayed for two nights but did not let the hotel know about an uncomfortable bed until they checked out. We would have gladly moved them to a different room if we had known. All beds are Serta Quality Sleepers, which is a Choice Hotels requirement for Quality Inns.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2014

i just want to say, we opened a complaint with this company on better business bureau in regards to the lack of consideration, stink bugs in the room, and no wifi signal. the management here is of low standards, basically stay away. unless you do enjoy paying for wifi and not getting it, and if you enjoy having bugs land...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marco1374
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review

Writer's wife stayed at the property with two children and used a travel coupon for the least expensive room, which was a single queen. She could have upgraded into a larger room on the first floor for an additional $5, but chose not to. Guest is upset with management that we were not "looking out for his wife", when she...

Lillian, Alabama
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly (for a fee) and was rated 3 diamond in AAA. First thing we noticed was the strong doggie smell in the room (otherwise clean). Although the inn was almost empty, we were placed on the side next to the interstate, making quite a noisy night for us. This was a typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squeakypie
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Friendly staff and good room and breakfast. Unfortunately the shower/bath was not hot, merely tepid which was of particular inconvenience as we had come down from the mountains where it was very cold and were unable to have a hot bath. Also the water did not run out of the washbasin sink. The reception were informed. Disappointing as the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Wharton, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and we're looking for a hotel for the night. My wife found this in a coupon book for $59. They had plenty of rooms available and I asked my wife to check the ratings and they received a gold award for hospitality. So we decided to check in and people were friendly, the room was the cleanest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marco b
brunswick
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Love Virginia, pretty country. Hotel was okay so was breakfast, staff. very convenient to where we attended camp. good price and nice. The Waffle House wasnt clean, understaff. please dont suggest to people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manager b
Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lauren at Front desk and GM Dave Smith both really exceeded my expectations. Room was clean and well appointed, Very convenient to University and highway. Room was a good value for the price I paid by booking it on the same day through priceline. The breakfast in the morning was enough to keep you going until lunch and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrfoody
Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stay at the Christiansburg Quality Inn for Virginia Tech home football game weekends. Have stayed other places (like the Fairfield across the street) but come back to the Quality Inn because of its value and friendly staff. They do a nice job with an older facility and keep it clean and neat. Its location next to Interstate 81 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatGuy3

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
15.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
0.2 km away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#13 of 14 in Christiansburg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Price Range: RM276 - RM455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Christiansburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spencerport, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Christiansburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Will be back again”
 of 5 bubbles Chrissie0708, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had Room# 116...updated and beautifully decorated!”
 of 5 bubbles 517sandyk, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor rooms! Rooms facing pool may have extra noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ObservantGuest, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean the carpets please. VERY DIRTY.”
 of 5 bubbles Chapingrande, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like the top floor, though there is no elevator it was only a short stair walk to the 2nd.”
 of 5 bubbles bilewis, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5