We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M Star Hotel Covington

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good11%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible69%
10 Nov 2017
“disapointed”
28 Oct 2017
“No one should ever stay here”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
1
5
4
3
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
5
4
3
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stopped here for the night because of road conditions. You go thru a video check in and are given a code to get your key out of a lock box. Room was clean-thank goodness. Large sign in the lobby stated free continental breakfast---NOT--no food to...More

Thank susan c
Response from abvicovington, General Manager at M Star Hotel CovingtonResponded 13 November 2017

We are sorry about your bad experience. The continental breakfast that is stated is at our other property which is where it as always been. If you have stayed with us before like you have stated then you would have known that our breakfast is...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Arrived and was greeted by a video screen as all the employees are at another location and this one is not manned. I gave him my name and was told what the box on the walls combination was to get my keys. My ID was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O6242MEjohnm
Response from abvicovington, Front Office Manager at M Star Hotel CovingtonResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do everything to ensure that our guests are satisfied and safe. We are wondering if you said anything to the front desk about this when you were leaving due to not finding any notes from this weekend. If you...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

I have been trying to get a refund for months. I am from Minnesota and will never be traveling to Virginia again. When I arrived at the hotel, it was infested with spiders, stinkbugs and webs. The room was dirty and out-dated. But really, my...More

Thank noellenoelia31
Response from abvicovington, General Manager at M Star Hotel CovingtonResponded 18 September 2017

We are sorry about your visit. We do take every step to check and make sure the rooms are safe and secure. Being that we live in a wooded area, if there are bugs around, there is not much we can do about that. There...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017

When we went to check in the clerk was on a monitor connected to the motel up on the hill, so we went up there to check in and was told along with the room we got a full breakfast from a menu. The room...More

Thank JC0l
Response from abvicovington, Front Office Manager at M Star Hotel CovingtonResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are doing everything we can to make sure that we keep our guests happy and content. We have the virtual check-in at this property due to working for three different properties we cannot be everywhere at once. Thank you,...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Never got to stay because I was told I had no reservations made and the people on skype kept refusing to allow me and my family to stay. They would not accept our confirmation number or email they basically told me I was lyingMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia N
Response from abvicovington, General Manager at M Star Hotel CovingtonResponded 17 August 2017

We are sorry about your encounter. If you would like to give us a call and try to sort through things and find out what the mishap was with your reservation we would be glad to help you. We have been extremely busy these past...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from M Star Hotel Covington staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Tear down, rebuild and have management on site that care"
Read review
"Was not checked in. Was told I had no reservation and hotel was booked solid. I better not get charged for..."
Read review
"Bring earplugs in case the people next door are partying or your husband snores :)"
Read review
"I stayed in one of the very front rooms and would say normally I like to stay in the rear but was completely..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing