We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We Took A Chance On This Place When Passing Through Danville. ..very friendly front desk lady..the room is very clean and comfy..hot breakfast was really good. The hotel is quiet, very clean with very friendly staff..great stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

When a lot of people use our Wi-Fi the signal diminishes. OK so just get a Wi-Fi but it doesn't matter how many people use it everything will be fine. That's just like saying we have a lot of rooms but no beds and we have a lot of people not everybody gets a bed ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ga W
Sandra T, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad wifi experience. Although our staff are not skilled technicians, we do provide a 24/7 service that gives you the option to call a qualified technician for problems connecting with your device. You may contact the service at any time with the information displayed in the guest room. I am not sure why you...

gogranny60
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Knew we would be stopping through this area on our way home from vacation. I knew I wanted a place with a pool and hot tub. Considered the Best Western but they had a note on their site saying the hot tub was down. Made my decision easy then. Got waited on promptly and when the guy behind the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogranny60
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites as an alternative to the other hotel. We apprecite your business are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to respond with a review of your stay. It is alway helpful to have input from our guests as we want everyone to have a great...

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at this Danville hotel for 3 nights in March 2016. We were quoted a price by phone before leaving the Sleep Inn in Lynchburg where we had stayed the previous 3 nights with no problems in billing or management. Both hotels were very good overall and we had thoroughly enjoyed our "getaway" winter trip, until we checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsbbgal1
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am not sure why your complaint of a stay in March, 2016, is now being reported at this late date of five months after you indicate you stayed. I have no recollection of having spoken to anyone calling from Lynchburg about any reservation or rate. Since you provided no specifics that allow me the opportunity to get information, it...

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Quite motel, off the main road so that traffic sounds do not enter the room, near quick food eateries, very nice staff, breakfast offerings could be a bit broader; too many religious channels on the cable tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van B
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites for your stay while in Danville. Since we offer a full hot breakfast bar, I am not sure what other items you would like, but I am certainly open to suggestions. I am sorry you were not pleased with the tv channel offerings, but the stations...

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This seems to be a newer property, located just across the highway from the airport. I was impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. We had a large, well-appointed king room on the third floor. The room's location, just beside the elevator, worried me, but we did not hear any noise during our stay. The room was spotless; in fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YouGoGirl2016
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you gave us on your stay back in March. We strive to give our guest the best service and the best accommodations available, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit at our Sleep Inn & Suites. Our property was opened in 2003 and our staff is dedicated to keeping our hotel in...

Reviewed 5 March 2016

As a Choice member, I love the Sleep Inn. They always see to my comfort and offer nice perks. The hotel was very clean and offered your normal hotel breakfast. I have to give credit to the front desk lady working last night(3 March 16) didn't catch her name, but she was very bubbly and friendly at about 10pm when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
Sandra T, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our Sleep Inn & Suites for your stay. We appreciate your business and the review. The employee your referenced is always smiling and bubbly. We are fortunate to have her on our staff.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites last month for 4 nights. I was immediately impressed with the updated look and cleanliness of the hotel from the moment I walked in. Front desk was friendly and attentive. Guest rooms were clean and little details such as corners or behind items were cleaned as well. I appreciate the attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katyjoy32
Sandra T, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us when you were in Danville in the fall. It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback to share with the staff. Thank you for your business.

Welcome, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We checked in at the last minute because we had to leave another hotel due to a terrible room. Sandy at the front desk did everything in her power to make my daughter and me comfortable after a stressful day. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and all was well. The breakfast was very good also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
Sandra T, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were glad to accommodate your needs and appreciate your sharing your experience at our Sleep Inn & Suites. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is a nice hotel, clean and quiet, free wifi, free breakfast, good location. I also want to commend the manager, who fixed a problem I had while booking through the corporate (Choice Hotels) website. Thanks for the pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch501
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Danville
103 reviews
6.5 km away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#1 of 12 in Danville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#5 of 12 in Danville
232 reviews
7.5 km away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#7 of 12 in Danville
31 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1483 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5088
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Price Range: RM350 - RM488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the ice machine. The one on third floor was very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles YouGoGirl2016, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is the best to cut down on foot noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles timwY263ND, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The Comfort Inn a few miles away is a much better choice.”
 of 5 bubbles marksV7343EN, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I am not sure if the 3rd floor is smoking or not but try to get a room up there, since no one will make any noise above your head.”
 of 5 bubbles evaregina, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 324 and 224 that are close to the elevator machine room. It sounded loud from the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles svia1111, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay