We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centerstone Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centerstone Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Centerstone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
washington DC, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Great experience at this hotel. Everything was on point. The kids enjoyed the pool and game room and I enjoyed the pool side bar. The location to Kings Dominion was perfect. the rate was very reasonable for a theme park location like this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane A
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters! We greatly appreciate your compliments of our hotel and service! We look forward to seeing you all again very soon! Warm regards, Damon Goodall General Manager BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

There were cobwebs everywhere. This should be a part of the daily cleaning routine, no excuses, unacceptable. The bathtub had rust in the tub, this is literally the first time I have seen rust in a tub from the same class of hotels. There was also mold under the sink in the room as well, once again unacceptable, no excuses....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn A
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for recently staying at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. I have discussed your comments regarding the cleanliness and rust around the tub to our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer and have developed a plan of action to...

Centreville, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The convenience of where hotel was located was the basis for my decision. Shuttle service provided to and from the park. The hotel rooms are run-down but for the price I paid, can't really expect too much. Another convenience was the 24-hr Denny's restaurant in the hotel by the pool area, no need to drive anywhere to get food especially...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. The hotel is in its beginning stages of a detailed renovation that will include an upgrade in guest room décor, as well as the amenities around the property. If at any...

Bowie, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2015

A few of my friends decided to go to Kings Dominion for a one night stay and then enjoy the amusement park. We searched for the best lodging rates that were close to the park but weren't successful. As the day of the trip quickly came upon us, I was able to find a voucher for the Kings Quarters hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiena E
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters! I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your accommodation needs during your stay with us! We do greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and service while you were here. We hope to see you all again very soon! Warm...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We have always like Best Western but NOT Kings Quarters. When we arrived the room had flies. I killed 4 and my wife and I still heard them buzzing throughout the night. The tv remote did not work. The rug was damp and dirty. Also, we did not know about the extra tax for the theme park... we were on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddalbany
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am saddened to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one with us! If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or any of the amenities around the property, always feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately! There is...

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Not a five star hotel, but not a five star price either! You cannot beat the price for what you get here. Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff, Denny's on site and Kings Do-freakin-minion right next door! I always stay here when visiting Kings Dominion, and I am never disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that you were once again able to enjoy your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and loyalty to our property. We welcome you to come and see us again soon! Warm regards, Damon Goodall...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This was the first outing for my family my and I in more than 2 years, and it was a pleasant surprise. The accommodations were good and the customer service was stellar. Thank you, and we will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am elated to hear that your family was able to enjoy your first getaway in quite some time with us! We greatly appreciate your compliments of our staff and service! We look forward to seeing...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This is the grossest place I have ever stayed in. I can't believe it is the on site hotel for Kings Dominion. I will never go there again. There was blood on our comforter and at least 10 patches in the ceiling plaster. The whole place needs to be torn down and rebuilt. I can.t imagine what one would find...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tuckermrk
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. The hotel is in its beginning stages of renovations around the property that will include an upgrade in guest room décor, as well as the amenities around the property. If at any time you experience difficulties, please feel free to contact the...

Hudson NH
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Second year we stayed here on way to Sandbridge. Rooms were good and Dennys was great but the bar was out of everything! One room was perfect but other room had leaky toilet and hot water faucet did not work well. Still overall we would stay as it is just a two minute walk to Kings Dominion.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karencW846VU
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time here with us. I do sincerely apologize that the Kings Lounge was out of your favorite beverages. Unfortunately, the hotel does not operate any of the Food & Beverages venues around...

Merchantville, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Room was very comfortable and clean. No problems. I liked the fact that we had a fridge in our room. Very convenient. The only thing I didn't like was that another guest had a dog and did not clean up behind it. We had to step around dog waste on the upper level.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon P
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this time to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that we were able to meet your accommodation needs during your stay. Please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately at any time that you experience any difficulties. Our staff will be...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.7 km away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
83 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Centerstone Inn. We are conveniently located next door to Kings Dominion Theme Park, and a hotel partner for the Virginia Sports Complex and the Meadow Event Park. We're just minutes from a host of exciting area attractions and you'll find a wonderful selection of shopping and dining nearby. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're located walking distance to Kings Dominion Theme Park. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours with delicious deals like the Grand Slam. The courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR(R) race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters)
Region: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Price Range: RM321 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centerstone Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Centerstone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room further away from the theme park on the weekends for more peace and quiet.”
842lennyv, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid ROOM 309”
  • filth room 216
  • filth room 216
  • filthy floors and wall room 216
  • Roach on the sink.. others were quick to get away.
  • Food or something on the bed skirt in room 216
greggoryj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no elevator- request first floor if you cant do stairs”
  • clean remote
  • ask to change linens
  • safe, iron and ironing board
  • 2 chairs and table
  • massaging shower head
  • frige and microwave and luggage rack
  • tight squeeze
  • lots of place to store your things
MimiC2011, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are louder”
kaymac2688, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay "extra" for the big rooms!”
SimpleScout, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5