We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I haven't stayed at a Comfort Inn in years, but if this is now typical then their standards have gone way down. I always thought they were similar to Hampton Inns, but not this. The building is clearly old and everything has a slightly damp, fusty smell. The wooden furniture is mismatched, wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, uneven caulking, stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visitor112
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My parents stayed here because bad weather knocked their power out. The drain in the bathroom didn't work and there were tiles missing from the bathroom floor. The entire room smelled terrible and the comforters were disgusting. They moved a chair and found women's underwear underneath. The manager offered no explanation, discount, or reimbursement for this. DO NOT stay here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silentoasis
Mahala H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with our motel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Buckner, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had no choice to stay at this hotel so I will try to be as fair as I can when writing this review. We stayed 2 nights because of our daughters graduation from VT. We booked 10 months out and this was the only hotel with rooms left. The hotel is very dated and worn out. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2DIslands
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed on the first floor (non smoking) in a room with two double beds. Yes the furniture was a bit outdated but the room was spacious, clean, and quiet. And the price was $20 less than the hotel next door. We were just looking for a clean place to rest for the night and to get a shower... Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommaJ1
St Augustine
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel is in major need of updating. Although our room was clean, everything except the TV is old, very old and worn. When we arrived the lobby was extremely cold, so cold that the young woman at the desk to check us in was wearing her coat. We were shocked at how freezing the hallway to our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tennismama88
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stopped by this motel on my way home to Knoxville, Tn..I had been to Flordia on a buisness trip and was very tired so I decided to stay the night before heading home the next morning..I always check trip advisor before I stay I was alittle worried about some of the reviews but decided to give them a chance anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken M
spotsylvania, va
Reviewed 22 December 2012

High winds, rain and blowing snow showers in the middle of my 13 hour drive. I had to get off the road. What a pleasure to arrive at the Dublin Comfort Inn. Warmly lit entrance, Holiday decorations, very clean room, and a great breakfast when I was ready to get back on the road. It was a bright spot that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mommawantsnewshoes
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Loved this cute cozy motel..My husband and I were on our way to Georgia to see our family for Christmas and stopped here on our way down...Loved the lobby nice and clean with very beauitful decorations..Staff were so wonderful and very friendly...The price was a great deal too. Our room was so nice and very clean..loved the pillows they had:)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey H
pickwick dam
Reviewed 23 November 2012

After 2 "legs" on a airplane from california and a shuttle ride from charlotte nc to Finally get to our hotel room at 1 am exhausted, we are always welcomed with smiling faces and warm greetings . But on this holiday our employer who is local had no shuttle service and taxi's weren't answering the phone..... HHMMM probably eating turkey...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scarlett b
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Had only been to SW Va once, glad to discover this great hotel. While certainly not a new facility, it was very clean and comfortable, very helpful front desk folks, too. Smoking rooms available on 2nd floor, no elevator so there are some steps - no big deal for me. Right off I-81 and close to Wal-mart and convenience stores,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jkfaria

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
294 reviews
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
232 reviews
16.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
31.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
27.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084-4407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Price Range: RM307 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think any room is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles emptynester40, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles bsweet2bev, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a look at your room and if the AC unit is old and dirty, ask to be moved to a room that has a newer unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Gnutter, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles loveway75, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool have sliding doors to let in fresh air if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles RalphL_12, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5