We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$72*
US$97*
US$72*
US$97*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I stayed in room 221 on 4-1-16 with my husband. In the morning, I noticed a suspicious bite on my stomach and my husband had a row of bites on the back of his thigh. When I reached home I went on line to identify the bites. They were BED BUGS. I then called to let the Sleep Inn staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilyn348
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 6 April 2016

My husband and I were driving home from Florida and found this hotel by happenstance. We were pleasantly surprised and very happy we did. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. The room was clean, the bathroom had plenty of counter space, good lighting and very clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. Other reviewers have mentioned the small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean K
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had a very nice stay at the Sleep Inn, The hot tub and pool came in handy after driving 12 hours. The staff (Connie) went above and beyond when I had to change my reservations due to a family emergency a few days prior. The place is clean and the room was nice. Ask for a room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveler26
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I have stayed here several times but my most recent stay will be my last. My first room had stains and hairs on the bed sheets. I had already unpacked so I asked to be moved to another room instead of leaving and going to another hotel. Wish I had went elsewhere now. The second room looked much cleaner than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandi0227
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

An excellent value in a very good location. The Inn is just off I-81 and not far from the city of Radford. The staff is very friendly and everyone seems prepared to make your stay an excellent experience. Everyone welcomes you with a smile! The rooms are very comfortable and appeared to be very clean. The room furnishings are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skysail
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Princeton
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems pretty decent from the outside. The lobby was clean and the pool is nice. The room however, not so much. The floor around the nightstand is dirty and the bathroom floor is gross. For $110 a night..I expect a clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alis780
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stopped here one night on our way down to NC. Linda at the front desk was very friendly. Our room was clean and spacious but the walls were very thin as I could hear a conversation going on in the next room very clearly. When we checked in there was some kind of party going on and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babs12858
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This hotel is rather plain vanilla BUT it is clean and not worn out. the halls are bright, clean and do not smell. The desk staff are friendly and helpful and exhibit southern hospitality. It was very cold out but the room stayed nice and warm with a heating unit that was very quiet. Breakfast could use a few more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koolkat2016
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kingsport, TN
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Great convenient location, indoor heated pool, hot tub, clean room, comfortable beds, We would stay here again. Nice staff, and helpful. Hot breakfast with sausage links, gravy, muffins, cold items, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigger306
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Used coupon magazine from welcome center to locate a Choice Hotels place since you know what to expect with Choice Hotels (great experiences). Desk clerk said all rooms available that were eligible for the coupon were booked, but she would see what she could find. She found a cancelation and the coupon was honored. The hotel is newer and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregBeam
SIHOTEL, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
309 reviews
11.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
225 reviews
10.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
22.4 km away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
26.9 km away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#8 of 14 in Christiansburg
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Price Range: RM333 - RM516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Highland, New York
Pa
Liverpool, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms in this hotel.”
279jayc, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a renovated room if it exists”
474suzanned, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 3 floors with elevator.”
tnowicki8, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms near the pool”
701robinp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet !”
Russgirl, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
TripAdvisorUS$72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates