We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Emporia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Motel 6 Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Emporia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2016

After driving for quite awhile we decided to stop for the night. We went to this Motel 6 and I'm sorry to say it was horrible!!! The room smelled of smoke even though it was supposed to be a "No Smoking Room". There were only 3 towels in the room & one of the towels was all frayed, the bolt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieV454
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

I was on the road traveling for business and needed a clean and safe place to rest for the night, I assumed that the Motel 6 franchise would be a great choice based on their advertising. However, much to my dismay it was not. I had to switch rooms due to the first room not having a phone. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SolesAP
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

i stayed at the Motel 6 in Emporia. Unfortunately, I did not check Trip Advisor prior to my arrival. The good was that the room itself was reasonably clean, the Bad was the hallways which smelled of stale smoke, and the bed which was probably the worst I have ever had the displeasure of sleeping in. The ugly was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2015

It was an awful experience. Room was very dirty, tp holder hanging off the wall, vanity sink dirty, blood on the pillow case and it was not ours, lots of mold in the shower and the worse was we had to leave after a couple of hours. The smell of the room was wicked and sickening. The hotel manager should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Aynor, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I read the reviews and should have stayed away. When my husband and I got out of the car to check in, we could hear people screaming. As we drove around the hotel, we saw several people, including children, sitting out on the second floor balcony in the motel chairs. They had the window sill lined with alcohol bottles, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aynorkim
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stopped here on our way to Floruda. Biggest mistake ever! We asked for a room and advised them we had a dog. They sent us to a room that the stench of urine was nauseating. So bad that my dog who never pees in the room, went right over upon entering and peed. She must have thought this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda4548
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Lynda, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know the situation you describe with your...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

One word to describe this motel. DUMP. Only stopped here because of traveling with two pets. First room had not been cleaned. Second room's tub stopper didn't work (no one would sit in that nasty tub anyhow), sink stopper didn't work, carpet smelled, hasn't seen fresh paint in years, shower was just barely over a trickle, and who knows how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2015

While travelling back from Florida to Nova Scotia myself, hubby and 2 dogs spent 12 days here, the room was comfortable, clean, functional. It is very moderately priced, and for my money, I had a great place to wait out the storms at home. Personally I would stay here for months as the housekeeping staff was excellent, we never needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allycatt48
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stopped overnight on way from Florida to NJ. Had late dinner in town at The Bank by Kahills which was great...it was set in an old bank. Went back to room to sleep and leave in the morning. Room was clean but slightly smelled of smoke although it was a non-smoking room.. Coffee was offered in the lobby in am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and you describe. We apologize for the non smoking room with the smell of smoke and the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

roaches in bedside drawer, microwave, and fridge and walking up the wall....(at least they were only baby roaches) Hair on pillow....drove 7 hours from NJ and too tired to drive any further...not worth the $50.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinamarie877
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Emporia, responded to this review

TinaMarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced. Please...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Emporia
BEST WESTERN Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
295 reviews
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
732 reviews
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#4 of 12 in Emporia
226 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Motel 6 Emporia

Address: 1411 Skippers Rd, Emporia, VA 23847-6103 (Formerly Deluxe Inn )
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Price Range: RM169 - RM178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Emporia
Super Eight Emporia
Emporia Super Eight
Emporia Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel / motel.”
  • The used coffee cup lying on the floor that I mentioned in my review.
 of 5 bubbles 61JohnC61, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Do Not stay here..”
 of 5 bubbles yrrets, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose another motel”
 of 5 bubbles KevinP211, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Never stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles D8848VXbarbaram, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't even slow down when you drive by.”
 of 5 bubbles aynorkim, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay