We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Emporia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Emporia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Pet friendly, $15 surcharge. Room was small but clean. Beds were comfortable but pillows were awful, foam chunk filled things. Left before the breakfast opened. Did not realize front door is locked from about midnight (don't remember exactly) until 6 am. Since we left at five, we didn't get a receipt. I called as we continued our travels and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anniebeau413
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you and I'm hoping you will return soon.

Valley Stream, NY
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel is conveniently located off I-95 and is pet friendly, so we thought it perfect for our stay on the way up North from Florida. Weather delayed our arrival and our check-in was around midnight. We were given a smoking room instead of the booked non-smoking, and at that time I was told nothing else was available. We had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PujolsPat
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Emporia, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review. I apologize again for the issues you had during your stay. We strive to make every guest experience a great one and I'm sorry we were unable to do that. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Just call us directly and we will make...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stopped here because I have a Best Western rewards card and the location is handy to I95. First impression was good, the staff were welcoming and friendly, and the room was clean and tidy. Sadly, after settlng in I realized the truck traffic on the Atlantic St. was non stop and was actually disturbing during sleep. As well the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2016

WE stopped while traveling on 95. It is easy access on and off. There are a lot of restaurants near by. Our room was comfortable and clean good size room. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Lewiston, NY, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Although the hotel was somewhat higher in price than surrounding properties it was worth the extra dollars to get a truly great experience of cleanliness and super staff. The person handling the breakfast bar was especially good and very courteous. The location was very good and very convenient to other services.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Germain L
Lucasville, Ohio
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I was so tired. Had been driving for hours... all the lamp shades were very dirty.. the carpet needs redone. Sketchy area. Had a few places around to eat. Bathroom could have been redone. But it'll do for tonight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrumfield
phila, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

cleaner room, and the musky smell, remove stains off walls. The Gym was disgusting!!!!(filthy mirrors, stink, no air flow, extremely dirty mirrors, and pumpkin seeds spit all over the mirror and floor, cups everywhere. Just unbelievable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corbin H
Taneytown, Maryland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

After staying in a BW in Lumberton NC (also a 2 diamond) that was wonderful, this was a letdown. The rooms were shabby and in dire need of refurbishing and it was $20 more! The king bed sagged in the middle, which did not lend itself to a decent night's sleep. The check-in clerk sauntered over to the counter from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 302marylandtraveler
LEWISBURG
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Not a bad place for the night. However, the room was dark and carpet felt damp. The light over the sink was broken. Breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast. Easy access off I95. Shoney's across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal0909
Falmouth, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. We travel up and down the East coast twice a year and we are planning a trip to California and Hawaii. We do like to stay in Best Western hotels because we know they have a good value and are dependable. For the most part, they are clean and updated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
771 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#4 of 12 in Emporia
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
34.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Emporia

Address: 1100 West Atlantic Street, Emporia, VA 23847
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Price Range: RM345 - RM456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Emporia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away surrounding rooms near ground floor room 140”
 of 5 bubbles TampaLouie, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the room is not facing Atlantic St.”
 of 5 bubbles bobe829, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't choose to return here”
 of 5 bubbles 302marylandtraveler, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would guess any room would be nice”
 of 5 bubbles Ronnie948, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice clean pool for the family”
 of 5 bubbles 844kennethw, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5