We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for a funeral and the staff was great. They help us setup our reservations and also allowed us to reserve extra rooms in case others wanted to stay. This was over a holiday weekend. From making the reservations to check in and to the time we checked out the staff was great. They let us all check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon under better circumstances.

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like one of the other reviews said, you have to manage your expectations. Quality Inn is not high end, but this motel is conveniently only about a mile and a half from the entrance of Skyline drive. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was decent, ends at 9 am (10 would've been better on the weekend)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have to end our breakfast at 9 AM in order to give our staff time to put breakfast away and clean up and Thunwa Thai time to set up for lunch. I will look into the matter with the mattress and...

Pittsburgh, Pa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Quality Inn once before on a trip back from Hatteras Island. We knew what to expect staying this time and they actually placed us a few doors down from where we previously stayed. As usual we had good service, nice and clean rooms at a reasonable rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deebug2470
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always good to see our guests come back. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When reading this review please keep in mind that this is a Quality Inn. Typically, I have found the Quality Inn brand to be the lower end of the Choice Hotels in terms of well, quality - think Motel 6, but a bit nicer. I have found Comfort Inn's to hold to a higher standard. So, in terms of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CA_Blond_SFO
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow me a moment to address the breakfast cut-off time. We serve breakfast in Thunwa Thai Cuisine's dining room. They start serving lunch at 11:00 AM. We have to remove all of the breakfast items and clean the dining room in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Back mold in the bathroom, 2 dead(thankfully) cockroaches need I say more! The caulking around the toilet was yellowed. Bathroom smelled like urine. The bathroom I used at a Cracker Barrel the next day was much cleaner than the bathroom in this hotel room. Our goal was to leave as soon as possible. Worst value ever $109.00 was even too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This Quality Inn is at the north end of Skyline Drive as you come off the Blue Mountains. We ended up here late one night when we assumed (in error) we'd easily find a hotel along route 81 on our long drive. All of the hotels were booked and as I searched every hotel site on my smart phone as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYMetroMom
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. There are a number of updates that we will be...

Peebles, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I forgot my open heart necklace, I called when we made are next stop for the night before I realize I didn't have it. At first the they can't couldn't find it , but when I told them I know that's where I left it. About 15mins. later I got a call and they found it. So when I got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carla2661
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that my staff was able to find and return your necklace. I hope to see you again soon.

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed just the night on a road trip through to skyline. Hotel is fairly dated but well located for the town centre as mentioned. Standard quality inn free breakfast which was well stocked and of a decent quality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing. Air conditioner roared every time it came on. Our bed was wet from the humidity in the room. It smelled awful. Floor not clean. Have been staying in comfort inns on our trip and they have been really nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgboyles
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Had you let the Front Desk know of the issues in your room, you would have received help with the AC setting and the on-call...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We only stayed here because it was a pet friendly hotel. The hotel has 3 floors spread over 2 buildings so there must be at least 125 rooms total. We felt like we were among just a handful of other guests so it felt deserted and lonely. The room was dingy and not very clean, but the breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marennorge2015
ManagerQuality, Manager at Quality Inn Skyline Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. September is a slow month for this area which does result in days when we are not full. I am glad to hear that you...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
724 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
1.1 km away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#4 of 9 in Front Royal
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
33.7 km away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
35.6 km away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Address: 10 Commerce Ave., Front Royal, VA 22630
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: RM266 - RM403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Skyline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Skyline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Skyline Drive Hotel Front Royal
Skyline Drive Lodging
Quality Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Skyline Drive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Skyline Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is very smoking-friendly. Ensue you book a non-smoking room if you don't want to smell it all night.”
 of 5 bubbles amandasU8451MU, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the rear of the building on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles deebug2470, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book”
 of 5 bubbles 412lynneh, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles twoofus08, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We like fist floor in back but if you do summer with need to swim do pool side”
 of 5 bubbles stephenp430, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay