We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Glade Spring

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A/C in room did not work. Wifi was terrible. Remote for television was not working properly. Bathtub drainage was not good. Bedspread appeared dirty. And to top it all off, after I left, I was charged a $250 pet fee when I had no pets! I called as soon as I saw pending charge and was told to call back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina R
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

Extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I will personally address all your issues during our next meeting with my entire staff, and make sure that everything is in working order. Usually, this is never the case with us though. So, I am extremely sorry. The pet fee of $250.00 was charged, because there was...

Cordova, Maryland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here while travelling in the area. We knew it was a budget motel so we were not expecting a lot of amenities. The room was in very good condition and extremely clean and quiet. We were able to get a very good nights sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly and the price very reasonable. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadLessTraveledMD
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

Me and my entire staff are very glad to know that the room was in a very good condition and extremely clean and quiet for you. Also glad to know that you had a very good night sleep, and that the staff were helpful and friendly. Yes, our rates are very competitive in the area. We the entire team here...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the econo lodge while my truck was being worked on at Fitzgerald peterbilt. I was very pleased with the room. The bed was comfortable and there was a mini fridge with separate freezer, a microwave, a nice tv with cable, a desk and roller chair along with a regular chair, a hair dryer and coffee maker. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milrg32
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review on us, and that too with such a positive response. I did share your comments with my entire staff, and the are all joining me, in thanking you for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Management

Tuscaloosa
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and front desk friendly. A quiet area. Good selection of tv channels and wifi had good speed. Breakfast was ok. No fruit. BUT Loved the Two sinks!!! One in the room next to the bathroom and one in the bathroom so two people can easily get ready. So Great! Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estuart747
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

First of all, I hope, you had a great time, while being on your way to Maine. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, mostly all of our guests, like the fact that we have 2 sinks in the rooms. I did share your comments with my entire staff, and they all are very happy to...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

The room was clean. The location was convenient although slightly difficult to find the entrance. The breakfast was adequate although no one was there to refill items that ran out. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to do a review on us. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will work with the morning staff to make sure, that they refill the items that ran out, right away. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Management

Nolensville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC. The staff were very nice and the location is cool because of the surrounding mountains. The Italian place next door is fantastic. We had an upstairs room, and there was a patio balcony up there for guests o enjoy the weather and scenery. Rooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 08harleyglide
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and so I am very glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable with us. Many of our customers do love the view of the mountains, so I am glad, that you also enjoyed the view from the balcony. Hope you...

Andice, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the room large and the wifi worked without any issues. More Econolodge's need to follow their way of doing things. The night staff was very helpful with her recommendations and general layout of the local places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devall6
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and also that the wifi worked great for you. Hope we will get to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Management

Greeneville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Like tiny, small. It's very pleasant.You are not going to find an upscale Marriott or Hilton here, so don't come looking for one. With that said, Econo Lodge here is THE BEST option you will find in Glade Spring, Virginia. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower and bathroom had ample space for me during my two overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo J
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I am very glad to know that you liked the cleanliness of our rooms, and the amenities, that are provided in each of our rooms. I am also happy to konw that you considered us being the best in the town of Glade Spring, VA. Extremely sorry to hear that your issue was not resolved in a timely and proffesional...

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I was recently on a day trip out in the far western reaches of the state of Virginia on my never-ending quest to climb/hike the summit of all 50 states. I tried for 2 days but was unsuccessful both days in climbing Mt. Rodgers (Virginia's highest point) and decided to overnight here at the Econo Lodge due to it's close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NavyGuyAN
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our room that has a fireplace in it. Also glad to know that you liked our newly renovated rooms. Looking forward to providing you the same satisfaction during your next visit in town. Sincerely, Management

Henrico County, Virginia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

2 Double Bed rooms were nice and clean and plenty of room. We also reserved the room next door for connecting rooms and nice for the children to go back and forth to each room without going outside. We prefer Hotels and Lodges where you can simply park right outside your room. Nice quiet area with a couple of small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90sherim
Dhaval P, Manager at Econo Lodge Glade Spring, responded to this review

I am very glad to know that you and your kids had a great stay with us in one of our connecting rooms, along with the convenience of parking. And, yes our rates are very competitive in the area. I have shared your comments with my entire staff, and they are all joining me in thanking you for your kind...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glade Spring
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Knights Inn Glade Spring
#1 of 2 in Glade Spring
136 reviews
15.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 9 in Abingdon
103 reviews
24.5 km away
General Francis Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
169 reviews
22.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 9 in Abingdon
169 reviews
32.9 km away
Comfort Inn Atkins
Comfort Inn Atkins
#1 of 1 in Atkins
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off ofI-81 Exit-29 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Glade Spring

Address: 33361 Lee Hwy, Glade Spring, VA 24340-4915
Region: United States > Virginia > Glade Spring
Price Range: RM307 - RM320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Glade Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Glade Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Glade Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 08harleyglide, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I recommend larger Abingdon, Virginia for more sit-down eating places.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryJoJ111, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 217 was amazing and had the fireplace!”
 of 5 bubbles NavyGuyAN, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Connecting rooms are awesome for the kids. Front of Lodge has views of Mountains. Back of Lodge, no view, but nice grassy area.”
 of 5 bubbles 90sherim, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Theives- do not use a credit card and if you use cash be sure they give you a cash receipt right away”
 of 5 bubbles 569tiffanieh, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay