We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Richmond West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Richmond West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aloft Richmond West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2014

I'm a business traveler who is on the road most of the time. I look for hotels that are quiet, comfortable, have stand-up showers and cold a/c. How I rate: * - I left the hotel and went elsewhere ** - I stayed, but wouldn't return *** - Would return if I had to **** - Enjoyed the stay *****...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bearpster
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback for your recent stay at Aloft Richmond West Hotel. I am disappointed that you did not experience a fully excellent stay with all aspects at our location. I will be sharing this details with the Engineering Manager. I hope you return so you can see our full potential.

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Poor staff attitude, housekeeping is horrible,multiple staff members on their peronsal cell phones, both maintenance & housekeeping needs to pay attention to detail, to sum it all up as a business leader I would clean house.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C C
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your input about your recent stay at the Aloft Richmond West Hotel. I am sorry that you did not receive the level of service you should always anticipate from your stays with us. Rest assured that I will be addressing your concerns with The Housekeeping Manager and the Engineering Manager. We are...

Reviewed 6 November 2014

I checked into this hotel only to find that the toilet was plugged up. The front desk said they would send someone up to fix it. While I was waiting I found out the safe wouldn't open. I called the front desk and they informed me that no engineer was available at night. They also admitted that they couldn't fix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter F
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am very sorry with the experience that you had with us. I will be sharing this details with the Engineering Manager and the Housekeeping Manager. Thank you

La Habra, California
Reviewed 31 October 2014

My wife and I stayed here while attending a wedding in the area. First visit to one of these properties. We would stay again. Very compact and very efficient layout of the room. Upstairs for commercial spaces. Located in a new walk/drive community with lots of places to eat, drink and shop nearby. Very nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpDills
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments about our Hotel. I will be sharing your wonderful comments with our employees. Thank you for staying with us at Aloft Richmond West Hotel. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Titusville, NJ
Reviewed 18 October 2014

First of all - from the moment we walked into this place, it was clear that we were not the target group for this hotel brand, and this will be reflected in my review. This hotel is obviously marketed to 20-somethings who want something that's hip and not too expensive, so my husband and I are 10+ years away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss_vicky_08560
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your input about your recent stay at the Aloft Richmond West Hotel. Rest assured that I will be addressing your concerns with the Hotel General Manager. Thank you.

Bristol, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We recently stayed at the Aloft during a visit to University of Richmond. We had been told of the Short Pump/Glen Allen area and wanted to see what it was about. The Aloft is situated near tons of restaurants and shopping, some of it within walking. The staff there was very hospitable, especially Meredith, who checked us in. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
Brian H, General Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind works. It warms my heart when I hear fellow staff members are taking the time to appreciate our guest. I hope we get to see you again as you visit the VCU area. Be well and have a wonderful day.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Very disappointed in this hotel. It tries to be cool and fails miserably. I felt like I was staying in a college dorm hall. When I checked in, I asked if the restaurant downstairs was open. I was given a typed menu and was told I could order at the bar. I asked if it was the same food as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank biztravlr063
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Aloft Richmond West Hotel.Rest assured that I will be addressing your concerns with our Chef. Thank you

Utica, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This was a second stay at Aloft and it is going to be a regular stop on our annual trip to North Carolina. The location is great, the staff is friendly and helpful and the lobby is a great place to kick back and relax. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amjs13501
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Aloft Richmond West Hotel. I will be sharing your comments with our Employees. I am looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here using my SPG points to break up a trip down to the beach. Worked out really well for us. Very good restaurants nearby (Burger Bach was awesome!) and also had a Whole Foods that we were able to hit for some healthy snacks for our road trip. This was your typical Aloft setup. Modern, clean, and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clsimp1
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a post modern hotel. That's cool until you realize that your room is the size of one you'd get on a cruise ship. They also have a neat bar in the lobby. It's a cool place but the rooms are a bit too small for my liking. Upside is it's within walking distance to a row of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_Priz
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Aloft Richmond west. we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.7 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
1.9 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
713 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
1.4 km away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
140 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Richmond West is set in the hot new West Broad Village lifestyle center, just minutes from shopping at Short Pump Town Center, the Innsbrook Office Park, and downtown Richmond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Richmond West

Address: 3939 Duckling Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-5895
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: RM487 - RM810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Richmond West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Richmond West Hotel Glen Allen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Richmond West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Richmond West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles reemamohammed786, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cruisecritic201, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 316 - Moldy shower tiles”
  • Room 316
  • Room 316 - Moldy shower tiles
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316 - Moldy shower tiles
  • Room 215
 of 5 bubbles Lovef1906, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel. See review above.”
 of 5 bubbles TimMcAfee, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join their rewards program for perks.”
 of 5 bubbles Susgo126, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5