We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

CandlewoodSuitesUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel. I don't understand the negative reviews calling it a dump. It is not a dump. My room, 114, is super clean and comfortable. My window opens! It has a full fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and range top. The bed is really comfortable, with 4 fluffy pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy-Annette C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Don't expect room service, daily housekeeping, and in-house restaurant and bar and you won't be disappointed, as stated this is a place for people on long stays that want to look after themselves. The rooms are clean and reasonable, only issue is its close to the highway and the fridge is quiet noisy but bed is comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This place is a dump. We only reserved here because it appeared to receive high ratings on TripAdvisor's phone app. It is filthy dirty - the luggage carts are filthy, the walls are filthy, the furniture in the rooms are filthy. It stunk like desperation and mold. It did not appear to be a safe place to stay. The night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripGypsy4U
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear TripGypsy4U, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness and the property condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have...

Richmond
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here again but it wasn't the worst place I ever stayed. Because of the suite nature, they don't come in to clean your room daily. No big deal but someone was cooking something pretty gnarly that lingered for days on my floor. Technically pet "friendly", but my pet wasn't stoked. They put us on the fourth floor (nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have noted your issues with our pet friendly...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Double charged our Amex without any rhyme or reason. Thank God Amex is customer oriented. Rooms were fair to Midland. Bathrooms are small. Constant highway noise. Some areas have heavy odors. There are far better extended stays in the area. You may want to reconsider staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MDUB1958
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are deeply sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our accommodations. With regards to your American Express, please contact our property and we would be more than happy to remove any duplicate charges that may have occurred. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show you how great our service and amenities can...

Fincastle, Virginia
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I enjoyed the conveniences of this hotel, full kitchen, full living room and separate bedroom. It was clean, but there were a few ants in the living room around the AC unit. Not really a big deal. The one problem was that apparently my room was located at the end of the hotel closest to I95. I heard traffic all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed the suite. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the ants. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the...

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two months while working in the area. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very friendly staff, that were eager to ensure my needs were met. The room was clean, and fully stocked - complete with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and dishwasher. A huge perk is the free laundry. Three washers, and four dryers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wddrennan
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear wddrennan, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you chose us for your extended stay needs. We value all guest feedback.. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the lack of a breakfast service. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Although we didn't spend alot of time in the room as we toured Richmond the majority of time, the room was spacious and clean. The hotel was further from the city than we thought, but it had lots of restaurants and stores nearby. As we enjoy touring Civil War battlefields, we were surprised to discover the hotel was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value all guest feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the hold during your vacation. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel location. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2015

On my way from Florida back home in NYC, I arrived quite late with my dog. I picked this hotel because it supposedly is pet friendly. The gentleman at the desk wasn't very friendly at all. Maybe the rain had affected his mood, I don't know. I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn and am a Rewards Club member. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nike C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Nike, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with the hotel staff. W e are very sorry for the way you were treated by our hotel staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Whenever I am in the area this is where I stay the rooms and kitchen are up to date, clean and comfortable. I like having a room where I can open a window and get a cool breeze at night rather using the AC. The staff are always hospitable and accommodating they are always willing to help. The price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fefenic
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell the world how wonderful your stay at our location was! We tsrive to make every guest's stay with us at much like home as possible, and it great hearing that we have been able to accomplish that goal! We...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
256 reviews
1.1 km away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.8 km away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

Address: 10609 Telegraph Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: RM392 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Allen Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Glen Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if rooms away from the highway would be quieter.”
739gaylej, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on first floor!”
stevenl323, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on side of building away from interstate.”
874dalec, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Easily located between Richmond and Kings Dominion.”
MaggieC590, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway, as it's very noisy.”
  • Drawer's wood is chipped at the bottom and not aligned quite correctly
  • A/C in suite had cover over controls falling off
  • Main part of the suite
nikec_13, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
US$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
Booking.comUS$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates