We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Harrisonburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Harrisonburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Harrisonburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The staff are very helpful and accommodating to make sure that you have a good stay. Justin went above and beyond in making sure that my stay was correct and that the room temperature was warm in the freezing weather and I even had a light left on for me due to my odd working hours! Very much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CXHERRIN
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ramada Harrisonburg. We thank you for your business and the recommendation you provided us to help us improve. We are glad you had a nice experience and appreciate our efforts. We do have a great staff who enjoy taking care of our guests. Look forward to have you...

Bergton
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamalar2016
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5450WYmiguelc
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

My husband and I was on our way to North Carolina and decided to stop overnight because he was tired. We saw a Ramada Inn sign, amongst various other facilities, in Harrisonburg Virginia - we decided on the Ramada - knowing that they are part of the Wyndham family, and we are members. I was very disappointed as all other...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 217loloj
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

The front desk clerck Leslie was the best. Super friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Good restaurants within walking distance. Truck parking. Pet friendly. We had a 2 room suite with jacuzzi tub. Bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Hello We thank you for your business and the recommendation you provided us to help us improve. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ramada Harrisonburg. We are glad you had a nice experience and appreciate our efforts. We do have a great staff who enjoy taking care of our guests. Leslie is one of our...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We travel between SC an NY frequently an we always stop an stay here on the way there an back as it's a grt hotel...good price right off the highway pet friendly an friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224diannaa
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Hello We thank you for your business and the recommendation you provided us to help us improve. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ramada Harrisonburg. We are glad you had a nice experience and enjoyed our budge friendly hotel. Look forward to have you stay with us in the future. Regards Management

Lafollette,TN
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68jeanineg
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I was told I could pay cash when I got to check in, when I got there I was informed my card had been ran that morning. The room was nonsmoking and smelled horribly of smoke. Only two outlets worked and the phone was broken.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorih121
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Hello Miss Henderson, I personally checked all the concerns you mentioned. The phone does work in room #161 where you stayed. I am a non-smoker and when I went to the room to verify your concern I did not smell smoke. The customer who stayed in the room before and after you did not complaint of smoke smell either. I...

Between Coasts, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We checked in just after three, and were waited on by a very pleasant staff throughout our visit. The facility is not brand new, but you aren't dropping a Franklin and change, either. Located immediately off the southernmost I-81 exit for Harrisonburg, so easy to find and get in to park. Directly beside a Cracker Barrel restaurant, with Domino's Pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelRoninGray
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Ramada Harrisonburg, VA We sincerely appreciate your time and business. We do take the time and pride to keep this facility clean and up to par. Ramada Harrisonburg, does have a great location and easy to find ( right off the Highway I-81). We are glad you enjoyed our...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Nice place for the $'s. no frills. Door didn't want to open or shut, had to slam it. But it did shut and lock. Shower was ok. Plenty of hot water. Did not stay for the breakfast, so can not review what they served. Asked for coffee at 3:30 am, they said they don't start the coffee until 5 am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pappillion27
Zubin R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We here at Ramada Harrisonburg, appreciate your time and business. The night auditor should have offered you some coffee for your room. My sincere apologies. Regards Management

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
284 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 23 in Harrisonburg
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg
#10 of 23 in Harrisonburg
230 reviews
2.8 km away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 23 in Harrisonburg
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Harrisonburg is conveniently located next to Cracker Barrel Restaurant in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. The Ramada Harrisonburg is located just minutes from James Madison University, Rockingham County Fairgrounds, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. We are the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisonburg

Address: 91 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9723
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Price Range: RM288 - RM496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Ramada Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Harrisonburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Harrisonburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personally I wouldn't stay here again UNLESS I checked out room in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 866dianeb, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in the front, and maintenance spent Saturday afternoon running a leaf blower (?) up and down in front of our room.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2showdogs, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles T5653IVmichaelr, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They share a pool with the Microtel Suites hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles francesm892, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The quietest rooms are on the side of the building facing opposite the interstate and away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 3142013, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5