We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Fort Lee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

View of Lake and pool view was nice. Waffle house right next to hotel. Which was nice and they had some foods in hotel which was also nice. Like cereal,muffins,yogurt,fruit,eggs and sausage,milk,coffee. Which made it good if you wanted o just stay in the hotel and eat and not go out early. The room I stayed in was comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkie234
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Good price, but indication that more updating is necessary. Wall receptacle loose such that laptop cord would not stay plugged in. Hallway could use a simple sweeping. Free breakfast is unremarkable or fairly standard for this type of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tep2
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a training tool to provide exceptional service to future guest. Wishing you safe future travels, Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This was a business trip. One problem occurred on my first night that took awhile to get fixed. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good, room was clean, and staff was helpful with recommendations in the area for food and things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMM_10
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. First let me say on behalf of our staff, thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct the issue you brought to our attention. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay overall. I will share with our staff that you were satisfied with our breakfast, clean rooms and staff service. Thank you again...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The property was "okay," but not more that that. The room was clean, but do not like the exterior door entry to each room. The proximity to a busy roadway did provide some load noises noticed at night. The beds were okay. Our card keys had to be reprogrammed multiple times. Another guest told me his key needed reprogramming 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSter391
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it seems like you had an overall good stay with us! Your room was clean, comfortable beds and you enjoyed our breakfast. Our property is located off the highway, and with exterior entry you may experience some noise time to time. Our room keys are very sensitive, anything from cell phones to credit cards will...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Was very impressed by the lobby, unfortunately, the room didn't quite measure up as well. Check-in was irritating. Made my reservation via phone, then found I had more than enough points to pay for my stay. Attempted to use the points at check-in; was told "You can only use those if you book on-line." And that was that. No attempt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unable to use your rewards points during your visit. It is Choice’s policy that in order to redeem points you must book either online or via choice reservations by phone. Unfortunately the hotel cannot redeem points for any guest. I can see how this can be irritating to say...

Raceland, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This motel was very accommodating to me when another hotel denied my stay because I was not 21 years old or older. I traveled by myself all the way from Louisiana to come visit my fiancé who is currently at the Fort Lee military base. The room I stayed in was a very clean room. It was on the backside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirandaGros
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased that you had a wonderful stay! Our main goal is to provide a clean room and excellent service. I am so glad that you were on the receiving end of our southern hospitality. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Wishing you...

Utica, New York
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Somebody needs to check on housekeeping. The room was not clean. The light in the bathroom went out, Told staff at 7:30 am, never came to fix it. I ask again later in the day and was told they could not fix it. Floor dirty need to be vacuum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen706
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please except my apologies on behalf of our team in regards to the condition of your room. I have addressed the issues with all departments to ensure that we handle these infractions differently for future guest. If you are ever in our area again we would like you to stop by and give us another...

Staunton, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2015

This motel had a friendly staff and they were very accommodating, also. Room was clean, but needs a remodel. Bathroom, especially. Easy access to rooms on 1st floor, as you drive up to the door. The room we stayed in was dangerously close to the highway, with no fencing, so if you have small ones, be aware of where they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly K
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you felt welcomed and accommodated by our friendly staff. Our goal is to provide our guest with great service and clean rooms, we are most pleased that you had an opportunity to experience this during your visit to Hopewell. With warm Holiday Wishes, Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager.

Forestville
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Last minute trip extension and I chose the Quality Inn. Minor issues like being assigned to a room and then being asked to move because a computer "glitch" showed someone still staying in the first room despite the fact that it was clear whoever had been staying there had departed. Also, remote for the tv didn't work well and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bishop R
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. We will take your feedback and use it as a training opportunity to insure we handle these types of infractions differently. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please know that we have corrected all issue, insuring that the...

OCALA
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Got this hotel because right off Richmond bypass. Bit run down. But MY room was clean. AC worked great. It was 97 outside. Large parking lot in back. Only issue was @ check in. I told the girl I was going straight to bed as I was leaving 2 AM. SHE called me @ 8 to ask if everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touringbee
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you were able to enjoy your escape from the east coast heatwave in a Cool and Clean room. I’m sorry our desk agent called and awoke you. We always try to preform courtesy calls to check on our guest to ensure that they are comfortable and have everything they may need...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.7 km away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
75 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Address: 4911 Oaklawn Boulevard, Chester, VA, Hopewell, VA 23836
Region: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Price Range: RM273 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Fort Lee Hotel Hopewell
Quality Inn Hopewell
Hopewell Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Fort Lee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor. There was no elevator.”
KathleenH293, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“poolside is quieter”
631JohnL, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floor are quieter and less A/C unit noise.”
Pinkie234, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get backside room, if possible. Road noise very annoying late at night.”
1RonH, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no elevator, no pets, kitchenette's available, fitness center with hot tub looked well maintained, all rooms exterior entry”
bish0pr, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5