We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Visit hotel website
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
See why so many travellers make Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell their hotel of choice when visiting Hopewell. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. While staying at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, visitors can check out Dr. Peter Eppes House (7.3 km) and General Grant's Headquarters at City Point (7.3 km), some of Hopewell's top attractions. Rooms at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell provide a flat screen TV, a safe, and air conditioning. Guests can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast while staying at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out El Nopal Mexican Restaurant, which is a Mexican restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an antique shop, such as Bobby's Antiques & Collectibles. At Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Hopewell.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals


Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Getting there
Richmond Intl Airport (Byrd Field)27 km
Newport News-Williamsburg Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 189
  • 98
  • 40
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I came for a brief stay to attend a family funeral. The location was particularly good for the occasion. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the room was good as it was clean and ample size providing value. I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favourite
When traveling I usually try to stay at Hampton Inn. This particular hotel met all my needs. Great service, clean and comfortable accommodations and reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from IanM5717, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to let us know how we did! We appreciate your feedback and always like to hear from our guests! You humble us with this amazing review and I am sure the staff will be ecstatic once I share your review with them as we strive for the knowledge of what our guests like and what we can do better in order to improve ourselves continuously as a family and a team! Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton - Hopewell and we hope to see and hear from you again! Have a wonderful week! Ian Melvin
Read more
I left feeling dirty and needed a shower when I got home. What a gross place. The outside is plagued with cigarette buds at the main entrance. they have a smokers post but it seems like no one ever cleans because it is overflowed with buds. also it is right at the entrance so
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from IanM5717, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Travel36966230655 Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I apologize as it looks like you did not enjoy your stay with us and looks as if our property was not the one you stayed in. Our main entrance does not have a smokers post, there is however one across the hotels entrance which is serviced on a regular basis. The rooms on our first floor is also serviced by one of our veteran housekeepers whom rarely gets complaints. I will investigate this matter as they all are very uncommon statements. I thank you for bringing this to my attention as it prompts me to look at our common areas better and inspect guests rooms in a more detailed fashion. Thank you, Ian M
Read more
At the nightly rate, the Firness Center fell short of advertisement. Having 1 treadmill does not qualify enough to be called a fitness center. Stay away if this is important. 1 washing machine was available for my entire 30 day stay and my heat was stuck on 77 degrees on 2
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from IanM5717, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Dreamer60483057253 Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how your stay was. We always like to hear from our guests to see what we can improve on. I am sorry to hear that our fitness center did not meet your expectations, per Hilton's standard due to the size of our fitness center, we are only allowed to have 1 cardio equipment, dumbbell free weights, floor mats and a sauna and any more would be considered a fire hazard. We are aware that one of the washers are not in working order and a replacement has been ordered and the swap/installment is in the works. I am unsure as to what happened with your room unit as to why it became stuck on 77 degrees on 2 occasions while you were staying with us. I will look in to this matter and see what we can do to have it not happen anymore. Thank you again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Hopewell/Fort Lee and hope you consider staying with us once more in the future. Ian M
Read more
My overall stay at the Hampton inn was a pretty good 3 weeks, very friendly staff and they are always willing to help make your stay more enjoyable.So this is really making me type 209 characters.Definitely recommend you staying here quick access to Food, shopping, Fort Lee and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
"I like the second floor. No noise In the morning from the breakfast area."
"A room not facing the highway. One overlooking the pond."
"We always pick first floor to access the coffee any time of the day"
"Do not try to have breakfast before 8:30 a.m."
"Check the A/C first. Check the locks. Before unpacking"
US$133 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hampton inn petersburg/hopewell hotel hopewell
United StatesVirginiaHopewell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing