We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Lexington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Lexington
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Regular/traditional motel room. Nothing fancy. Room design/layout is traditional motel style, with sink in the bedroom area (hate that...no privacy...and if you are up before others, you disturb them b/c of the sink being in the sleeping area. I hate that design. Anyway, good motel for transient quarters (over night stay). Breakfast was adequate and the dining room is just...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1768MPjohna
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Trip from PA for a reunion. It is such a long trip we often divide travel time in half and stopping off at Lexington is ideal. However the facility needs some upgrading to its heating and air conditioning as well as the bathrooms. Hope to see improvements on our next trip next year to PA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedcramer
derin123, Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Derin Gandhi

Covington, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williiamr2017
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast for being what it was was awful. Coffee was weak and tasted really lousy. Only one fruit which was apples and they were old. And no waffle maker.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8773SGrobertc
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. In regards to breakfast, we provide everything and more that is required per Days Inn franchise. Nevertheless, we sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the breakfast. In this regards, I have talked to my breakfast attendant to ensure that the quality of all the items is consistently checked &...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I checked in, I was told I owed an additional $10 over and above the "guaranteed" Trivago/Hotels.com "low rate". Since it was a nonrefundable rate, had no choice but to pay. Hotels.com refunded the additional $10 back to my credit card, but be forewarned about being charged extra once you get here. Otherwise, it's an old motel where where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Days Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for the inconvenience you encountered due to rate issues. I have shared your feedback with my front desk staff to ensure that we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank...

Pitman, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianahI9382XT
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel certainly met my expectations and I was satisfied, that being said it is a budget hotel and at $53 a night you get what you pay for, so don't expect bells and whistles. What I most appreciated was the friendly and accommodating staff, and the fact it is a dog friendly venue. The hotel itself is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collinsc67
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It is indeed always a pleasure to hear such kind & encouraging words. I have shared your feedback with my staff and they join me in thanking you for appreciating their efforts. We welcome you & your pets again when in the area. Kind Regards

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The building set up is a little odd with the office remote from the rooms, but it wasn't a problem for me. If you did need help from the "front desk", I could see where it could be a hassle (like if it was raining for instance, or 5 degrees). I was in an accessible room, so it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordong824
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful & positive review. It encourages us to keep improving on our services & accommodation. I have shared your feedback with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again as our guest. Kind Regards

Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

the shower head did not work, no water would come out the thermostat on the thru the wall unit would not work, the room was over 85 degrees F

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nabeelhh
derin123, General Manager at Days Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We wish we were informed about the issues during your stay so we could have moved you to a different room in order to provide you a pleasant stay. Nevertheless, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and really hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you with...

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay here, everything was just great... except the mattresses are very uncomfortable. I would stay here again but would be sure to bring one of those egg shell foam toppers to put on top of the mattress. Waking up at 4 AM hurting makes for a long and tiresome next day. The Mexican restaurant at this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A928IQkennethb

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
138 reviews
5.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
55 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington

Address: 2809 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington, N Lee Highway)
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range: RM248 - RM416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have a dog, request a room in back - it's closer to grassy area”
 of 5 bubbles collinsc67, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles bejoyful65, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not stay at this motel due to the terrible room conditions”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingGrandmom4, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Our room was a first-floor smoking room, parking lot view, for $65. There is no view. It did not smell of smoke when we checked in, easy to pull up to and carry in luggage. The view was nice enough, just off of 81. One night and late? Other than that, I can't say.”
 of 5 bubbles S8663OTlaurah, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Get close to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RonnieS886, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5